A skilled nursing facility in Chattanooga, TN. It ran an operating loss of 30.8% in FY24 on $6.2M of operating revenue. It held 202 days of cash on hand (93rd percentile of 13,196 SNFs on liquidity, FY24 pool). 5 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited. On care, it carries a 2-star CMS quality rating. Its potentially-preventable readmissions runs 10.7%. On the filed record it is running at an operating loss with lower measured quality. Source-reported context, not a recommendation.
Overall Five-Star
2
Reported value2024
Source: CMS Care Compare
Total nursing HPRD
3.30
Reported value2024
Source: CMS PBJ staffing
Operating margin · FY24
-30.8%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs7th pctl of 13,565 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Days cash on hand · FY24
202d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs93rd pctl of 13,196 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Where CHATTANOOGA HEALTH AND sits among SNFs
Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 13,565 of 13,649 filed
Each point is one SNF in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The SNF FY24 median is -0.7%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One snfCHATTANOOGA HEALTHSNF median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this skilled nursing facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-30.8% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-27.9% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
202d (FY24)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY22
FY23
FY24
Patient revenue
437
4,742
6,181
Total operating revenue
437
4,742
6,181
Total operating expenses
767
7,493
8,084
Operating income
(330)
(2,751)
(1,903)
Operating margin %
-75.5%
-58.0%
-30.8%
Other non-operating, net
2,236
161
140
Net income
1,906
(2,590)
(1,763)
Net income %
+71.3%
-52.8%
-27.9%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 (SNF) · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient revenue (the SNF form carries no other-operating split) · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding in other income
Display states.FY20 · Days cash on hand: -7 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY21 · Days cash on hand: -35 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY22 · Days cash on hand: -27 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY23 · Days cash on hand: -24 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this skilled nursing facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Overall Five-Star
2
Reported value2024
CMS Care Compare
Health inspection star
2
Reported value2024
CMS Care Compare
Quality measure star
2
Reported value2024
CMS Care Compare
Staffing star
2
Reported value2024
CMS Care Compare
Total nursing HPRD
3.30
Reported value2024
CMS PBJ staffing
RN HPRD
0.45
Reported value2024
CMS PBJ staffing
Total nurse turnover
70.5%
Reported value2024
CMS PBJ staffing
Potentially-preventable readmissions
10.7%
Reported value2026
CMS SNF QRP
Occupancy
40.5%
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicare day share
4.4%
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicaid day share
70.0%
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Other payer day share
25.6%
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this skilled nursing facility serves
Hamilton County, TN · metro, 250K–1M
Median household income
$72.6K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
12.5%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
9.6%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
18.1%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
20.3%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 7.7% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 19.2% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 13,565.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 16 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.