Astrelis
Skilled nursing facility · Morgan, MN

Gil-Mor Manor

CCN 245594Redwood CountyNon profit - OtherLatest FY 2025
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A skilled nursing facility in Morgan, MN. It ran an operating loss of 7.7% in FY23 on $4.1M of operating revenue. It held 164 days of cash on hand (91st percentile of 13,254 SNFs on liquidity, FY23 pool). Operating margin declined from -7.1% in FY22 to -7.7% in FY23. Including nonoperating items, the all-in result was positive at 21.3%. On care, it carries a 2-star CMS quality rating. On the filed record it is running at an operating loss with lower measured quality. Source-reported context, not a recommendation.

Overall Five-Star
2
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Care Compare
Total nursing HPRD
4.30
Reported value2025
Source: CMS PBJ staffing
Operating margin · FY23
-7.7%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
0.7 pts vs FY22
vs SNFs39th pctl of 13,595 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Days cash on hand · FY23
164d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
19 days vs FY22
vs SNFs91st pctl of 13,254 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values

Where Gil-Mor Manor sits among SNFs

Operating margin · FY23 pool · n = 13,595 of 13,649 filed

Each point is one SNF in the national FY23 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The SNF FY23 median is -4.1%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%SNF median -4.1%Gil-Mor Manor -7.7%-20%0%+20%SNF median -4.1%Gil-Mor Manor -7.7%
One snfGil-Mor ManorSNF median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this skilled nursing facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-7.7% (FY23)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+21.3% (FY23)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
164d (FY23)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
1.80× (FY23)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
56% (FY23)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
25d (FY23)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY22FY23
Patient revenue3,4894,112
Total operating revenue3,4894,112
Total operating expenses3,7364,429
Operating income(247)(318)
Operating margin %-7.1%-7.7%
Other non-operating, net2221,518
Net income(25)1,200
Net income %-0.7%+21.3%
2 of 3 years available for this statement.
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 (SNF) · $ thousands · FY20–FY25 · operating revenue reflects net patient revenue (the SNF form carries no other-operating split) · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding in other income
Display states. FY20 · Filed figures Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)FY21 · Filed figures Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)FY24 · Filed figures Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)FY25 · Filed figures Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this skilled nursing facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Overall Five-Star
2
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Health inspection star
2
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Quality measure star
3
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Staffing star
4
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Total nursing HPRD
4.30
Reported value2025
CMS PBJ staffing
RN HPRD
0.62
Reported value2025
CMS PBJ staffing
Occupancy
90.5%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 6 reporting years
Operating margin
-7.1%-7.7%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25
Days cash on hand
145 days164 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25

The county this skilled nursing facility serves

Redwood County, MN · nonmetro, rural, remote
Median household income
$67.0K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
12.0%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
6.9%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
22.1%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
19.3%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 10.1% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 19.3% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY23Astrelis calculation

-7.7% operating margin — 39th percentile of 13,595 peers (FY23 pool).

The Board Briefing

Operating margin declined 0.7 points vs FY22 — the briefing traces why, line by line.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.

Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY23 pool · n = 13,595.

Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 11 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

SNF Performance Benchmark

Your facility against its matched peer cohort, every arithmetic benchmark difference dollarized against the cohort median.

$2,500delivered within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc