Astrelis
Skilled nursing facility · Clay Center, KS

ADVENA LIVING OF CLAY CENTER

CCN 175351CLAY CountyLatest FY 2025
Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - risk of involuntary termination). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A skilled nursing facility in Clay Center, KS. It ran an operating loss of 22.1% in FY25 on $1.4M of operating revenue. It held 13 days of cash on hand (58th percentile of 12,522 SNFs on liquidity, FY25 pool). 6 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited.

Days cash on hand · FY25
13d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs58th pctl of 12,522 (FY25 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY25
$1.4M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs0th pctl of 12,880 (FY25 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY25
-22.1%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs10th pctl of 12,880 (FY25 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY25
-20.8%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs4th pctl of 12,842 (FY25 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values

Where ADVENA LIVING OF sits among SNFs

Operating margin · FY25 pool · n = 12,880 of 13,649 filed

Each point is one SNF in the national FY25 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The SNF FY25 median is +0.6%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%SNF median +0.6%ADVENA LIVING -22.1%-20%0%+20%SNF median +0.6%ADVENA LIVING -22.1%
One snfADVENA LIVINGSNF median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this skilled nursing facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-22.1% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-20.8% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
13d (FY25)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
0.53× (FY25)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
-126% (FY25)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
71d (FY25)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY23FY24FY25
Patient revenue2,9722,5911,384
Total operating revenue2,9722,5911,384
Total operating expenses2,8772,5211,690
Operating income9570(306)
Operating margin %+3.2%+2.7%-22.1%
Other non-operating, net9315
Net income10473(291)
Net income %+3.5%+2.8%-20.8%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 (SNF) · $ thousands · FY20–FY25 · operating revenue reflects net patient revenue (the SNF form carries no other-operating split) · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding in other income

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this skilled nursing facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Occupancy
56.7%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicare day share
3.6%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicaid day share
93.1%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Other payer day share
3.3%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 6 reporting years
Operating margin
-17.8%-26.5%-19.6%+3.2%+2.7%-22.1%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25
Days cash on hand
2 days34 days1 day2 days15 days13 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25

The county this skilled nursing facility serves

CLAY County, KS
Median household income
$63.1K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
12.9%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
6.6%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
24.6%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
19.9%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 11.2% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 26.9% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY25Astrelis calculation

-22.1% operating margin — 10th percentile of 12,880 peers (FY25 pool).

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY25 pool · n = 12,880.

Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 8 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

SNF Performance Benchmark

Your facility against its matched peer cohort, every arithmetic benchmark difference dollarized against the cohort median.

$2,500delivered within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc