Astrelis
Skilled nursing facility · Alma, KS

ALMA MANOR INC.

CCN 175346WABAUNSEE CountyLatest FY 2023
Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
Financial anchor year: FY23. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY23. Balance-sheet measures (current ratio, equity financing, days in A/R) use FY22, the latest filing whose balance sheet reconciled as filed. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read

A skilled nursing facility in Alma, KS. It ran an operating loss of 150.0% in FY23 on $0.2M of operating revenue. It held -165 days of cash on hand — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool (1st percentile of 13,254 SNFs on liquidity, FY23 pool). 4 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited.

Days cash on hand · FY23
-165d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs1st pctl of 13,254 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY23
$0.2M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs0th pctl of 13,595 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY23
-150.0%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs2nd pctl of 13,595 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY23
-124.7%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs SNFs0th pctl of 13,559 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values

Where ALMA MANOR sits among SNFs

Operating margin · FY23 pool · n = 13,595 of 13,649 filed

Each point is one SNF in the national FY23 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The SNF FY23 median is -4.1%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%SNF median -4.1%ALMA MANOR -150.0%-20%0%+20%SNF median -4.1%ALMA MANOR -150.0%
One snfALMA MANORSNF median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this skilled nursing facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-150.0% (FY23)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-124.7% (FY23)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
-165d (FY23)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
1.44× (FY22)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
80% (FY22)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
35d (FY22)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY21FY22FY23
Patient revenue2,3991,552151
Total operating revenue2,3991,552151
Total operating expenses2,5942,357378
Operating income(195)(804)(227)
Operating margin %-8.1%-51.8%-150.0%
Other non-operating, net3086117
Net income113(743)(210)
Net income %+4.2%-46.0%-124.7%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 (SNF) · $ thousands · FY20–FY23 · operating revenue reflects net patient revenue (the SNF form carries no other-operating split) · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding in other income
Display states. FY23 · Operating margin: -150.0% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100% of net patient revenue — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY23 · Total margin: -124.7% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100% of total revenue — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY23 · Days cash on hand: -165 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this skilled nursing facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Occupancy
20.7%
Astrelis calculation2023
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicare day share
1.6%
Astrelis calculation2023
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicaid day share
0.0%
Astrelis calculation2023
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Other payer day share
98.4%
Astrelis calculation2023
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 4 reporting years
Operating margin
-7.1%-8.1%-51.8%-150.0%FY20FY21FY22FY23
Days cash on hand
30 days1 day0 days-165 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23

The county this skilled nursing facility serves

WABAUNSEE County, KS
Median household income
$70.5K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
7.1%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
10.0%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
21.0%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
16.0%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Not designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 7.4% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 20.2% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY23Astrelis calculation

-150.0% operating margin — 2th percentile of 13,595 peers (FY23 pool).

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY23 pool · n = 13,595.

Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 8 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

SNF Performance Benchmark

Your facility against its matched peer cohort, every arithmetic benchmark difference dollarized against the cohort median.

$2,500delivered within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc