CCN 155103St. Joseph CountyGovernment - CountyLatest FY 2025
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read
A skilled nursing facility in South Bend, IN. It ran an operating surplus of 12.5% in FY25 on $16.2M of operating revenue. It held 5,810 days of cash on hand — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool (99th percentile of 12,522 SNFs on liquidity, FY25 pool). Operating margin improved from -17.6% in FY20 to 12.5% in FY25. On care, it carries a 3-star CMS quality rating. Its potentially-preventable readmissions runs 9.5%. On the filed record it is comfortably profitable with mid-range measured quality. Source-reported context, not a recommendation.
Overall Five-Star
3
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Care Compare
Total nursing HPRD
3.70
Reported value2025
Source: CMS PBJ staffing
Operating margin · FY25
+12.5%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▲ 11.0 pts vs FY24
vs SNFs89th pctl of 12,880 (FY25 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Return to community
49.3%
Reported value2026
Source: CMS SNF QRP
Where TRAILPOINT VILLAGE sits among SNFs
Operating margin · FY25 pool · n = 12,880 of 13,649 filed
Each point is one SNF in the national FY25 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The SNF FY25 median is +0.6%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One snfTRAILPOINT VILLAGESNF median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this skilled nursing facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
+12.5% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+13.2% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
5810d (FY25)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
9.93× (FY25)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
59% (FY25)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
3013d (FY25) — outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY23
FY24
FY25
Patient revenue
12,875
13,843
16,198
Total operating revenue
12,875
13,843
16,198
Total operating expenses
14,897
13,636
14,177
Operating income
(2,022)
207
2,020
Operating margin %
-15.7%
+1.5%
+12.5%
Other non-operating, net
2,141
69
133
Net income
119
276
2,153
Net income %
+0.8%
+2.0%
+13.2%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 (SNF) · $ thousands · FY20–FY25 · operating revenue reflects net patient revenue (the SNF form carries no other-operating split) · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding in other income
Display states.FY20 · Days cash on hand: 7,957 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY21 · Days cash on hand: 5,754 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY22 · Days cash on hand: 4,151 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY23 · Days cash on hand: 3,633 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY24 · Days cash on hand: 5,127 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY25 · Days cash on hand: 5,810 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this skilled nursing facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Overall Five-Star
3
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Health inspection star
3
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Quality measure star
4
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Staffing star
2
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Total nursing HPRD
3.70
Reported value2025
CMS PBJ staffing
RN HPRD
0.58
Reported value2025
CMS PBJ staffing
Total nurse turnover
44.4%
Reported value2025
CMS PBJ staffing
Return to community
49.3%
Reported value2026
CMS SNF QRP
Potentially-preventable readmissions
9.5%
Reported value2026
CMS SNF QRP
Occupancy
55.0%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicare day share
11.6%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicaid day share
77.9%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Other payer day share
10.5%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 6 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this skilled nursing facility serves
St. Joseph County, IN · metro, 250K–1M
Median household income
$64.9K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
14.6%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
7.3%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
16.5%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
21.1%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 9.7% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 21.3% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY25Astrelis calculation
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY25 pool · n = 12,880.
Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 17 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world in 35+ board-ready pages, every measure benchmarked against its same-year peers.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.