A skilled nursing facility in Moundville, AL. It ran an operating surplus of 4.7% in FY25 on $7.2M of operating revenue. Operating margin improved from -12.0% in FY21 to 4.7% in FY25, though it fell 1.0 points in the most recent year. On care, it carries a 4-star CMS quality rating. Its potentially-preventable readmissions runs 10.1%. On the filed record it is comfortably profitable with strong measured quality. Source-reported context, not a recommendation.
Overall Five-Star
4
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Care Compare
Total nursing HPRD
3.93
Reported value2025
Source: CMS PBJ staffing
Operating margin · FY25
+4.7%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▼ 1.0 pts vs FY24
vs SNFs67th pctl of 12,880 (FY25 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Return to community
34.7%
Reported value2026
Source: CMS SNF QRP
Where MOUNDVILLE HEALTH AND sits among SNFs
Operating margin · FY25 pool · n = 12,880 of 13,649 filed
Each point is one SNF in the national FY25 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The SNF FY25 median is +0.6%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One snfMOUNDVILLE HEALTHSNF median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this skilled nursing facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
+4.7% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+4.8% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
Not reported in source
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
Not reported in source
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY23
FY24
FY25
Patient revenue
6,539
7,018
7,212
Total operating revenue
6,539
7,018
7,212
Total operating expenses
6,389
6,621
6,873
Operating income
150
397
339
Operating margin %
+2.3%
+5.7%
+4.7%
Other non-operating, net
270
135
6
Net income
420
532
345
Net income %
+6.2%
+7.4%
+4.8%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 (SNF) · $ thousands · FY21–FY25 · operating revenue reflects net patient revenue (the SNF form carries no other-operating split) · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding in other income
Balance sheet: Not reported in source — the public cost report does not carry substantive balance-sheet detail (assets, liabilities, and net assets that reconcile) for this skilled nursing facility. The income statement and ratio exhibit above are the reliable financial view here. We lead with those rather than render a hollow table.
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this skilled nursing facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Overall Five-Star
4
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Health inspection star
4
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Quality measure star
4
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Staffing star
4
Reported value2025
CMS Care Compare
Total nursing HPRD
3.93
Reported value2025
CMS PBJ staffing
RN HPRD
0.65
Reported value2025
CMS PBJ staffing
Total nurse turnover
47.6%
Reported value2025
CMS PBJ staffing
Return to community
34.7%
Reported value2026
CMS SNF QRP
Potentially-preventable readmissions
10.1%
Reported value2026
CMS SNF QRP
Occupancy
97.4%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicare day share
3.3%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Medicaid day share
58.6%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Other payer day share
38.1%
Astrelis calculation2025
HCRIS WS S-1 (SNF cost report)
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this skilled nursing facility serves
Hale County, AL
Median household income
$41.3K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
23.9%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
6.3%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
19.9%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
30.5%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 15.7% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 37.3% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY25Astrelis calculation
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY25 pool · n = 12,880.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 16 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.