Financial anchor year: FY21. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY21. Balance-sheet measures (current ratio, equity financing, days in A/R) use FY20, the latest filing whose balance sheet reconciled as filed. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read
A hospice in Sherman Oaks, CA. It ran an operating loss of 45.6% in FY21 on $0.2M of operating revenue. It held 0 days of cash on hand (10th percentile of 2,649 hospices on liquidity, FY21 pool). Operating margin declined from -1.2% in FY20 to -45.6% in FY21.
Days cash on hand · FY21
0d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs hospices10th pctl of 2,649 (FY21 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY21
$0.2M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs hospices3rd pctl of 3,263 (FY21 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY21
-45.6%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs hospices13th pctl of 3,261 (FY21 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total days of care
1,533 days
Reported value2021
Source: HCRIS CMS-1984
Where PLATINUM HOSPICE CARE, sits among hospices
Operating margin · FY21 pool · n = 3,261 of 3,933 filed
Each point is one hospice in the national FY21 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The hospice FY21 median is -0.8%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One hospicePLATINUM HOSPICEhospice median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this hospice is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-45.6% (FY21)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-39.6% (FY21)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
0d (FY21)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
86% (FY20)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY20
FY21
Patient revenue
490
248
Total operating revenue
490
248
Total operating expenses
496
361
Operating income
(6)
(113)
Operating margin %
-1.2%
-45.6%
Other non-operating, net
20
11
Net income
14
(102)
Net income %
+2.7%
-39.6%
2 of 3 years available for this statement.
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1984 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY21 · patient-service operating basis; non-patient revenue (contributions, investment) is non-operating · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this hospice type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Routine home care mix
100.0%
Reported value2021
HCRIS CMS-1984
Total days of care
1,533 days
Reported value2021
HCRIS CMS-1984
Continuous home care mix
0.0%
Reported value2021
HCRIS CMS-1984
General inpatient mix
0.0%
Reported value2021
HCRIS CMS-1984
Respite mix
0.0%
Reported value2021
HCRIS CMS-1984
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 2 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
State context
Sherman Oaks, CA
Located in Sherman Oaks, CA. County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY21Astrelis calculation
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY21 pool · n = 3,261.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 9 of 12 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.