A hospice in Lowell, MA. It ran an operating loss of 25.0% in FY25 on $15.5M of operating revenue. It held 18 days of cash on hand. Operating margin declined from 12.4% in FY20 to -25.0% in FY25. Including nonoperating items, the all-in result was positive at 5.5%. It carries an average daily census of 202.
Average daily census
202
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Hospice
Hospice Care Index
10
Reported value2025
Source: CMS Hospice Quality
Operating margin · FY25
-25.0%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Total days of care
70,781 days
Reported value2025
Source: HCRIS CMS-1984
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this hospice is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-25.0% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+5.5% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
18d (FY25)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
1.58× (FY25)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
27% (FY25)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
126d (FY25)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY23
FY24
FY25
Patient revenue
22,253
19,041
15,486
Total operating revenue
22,253
19,041
15,486
Total operating expenses
20,557
20,958
19,357
Operating income
1,696
(1,918)
(3,871)
Operating margin %
+7.6%
-10.1%
-25.0%
Other non-operating, net
2,493
4,177
5,009
Net income
4,189
2,259
1,138
Net income %
+16.9%
+9.7%
+5.5%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1984 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY25 · patient-service operating basis; non-patient revenue (contributions, investment) is non-operating · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states.FY22 · Operating margin: -338.6% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this hospice type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Hospice Care Index
10
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice Quality
Average daily census
202
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice
Routine home care mix
95.5%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
General inpatient mix
4.1%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Respite mix
0.4%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Total days of care
70,781 days
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
CAHPS family caregiver rating (1–5 stars)
3
Reported value2025
CMS Hospice CAHPS
Continuous home care mix
0.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1984
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 6 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
State context
Lowell, MA
Located in Lowell, MA. County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 12 of 12 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world in 35+ board-ready pages, every measure benchmarked against its same-year peers.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.