Astrelis
Hospice · Newnan, GA

Traditions Health

CCN 111724Coweta CountyLatest FY 2024
Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
Financial anchor year: FY24. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY24. Days cash on hand is FY22, the most recent year that passed the display gate. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read

A hospice in Newnan, GA. It ran an operating loss of 134.1% in FY24 on $0.6M of operating revenue. It held 2 days of cash on hand in FY22, its most recent reported liquidity (16th percentile of 2,781 hospices on liquidity, FY22 pool). 5 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited.

Days cash on hand · FY22
2d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs hospices16th pctl of 2,781 (FY22 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY24
$0.6M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs hospices10th pctl of 3,785 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY24
-134.1%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs hospices6th pctl of 3,782 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total days of care
5,976 days
Reported value2024
Source: HCRIS CMS-1984

Where Traditions Health sits among hospices

Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 3,782 of 3,933 filed

Each point is one hospice in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The hospice FY24 median is -2.0%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%hospice median -2.0%Traditions Health -134.1%-20%0%+20%hospice median -2.0%Traditions Health -134.1%
One hospiceTraditions Healthhospice median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this hospice is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-134.1% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-134.1% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
2d (FY22)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
2.24× (FY24)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
45% (FY24)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
849d (FY24) — outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY22FY23FY24
Patient revenue5,0491,773616
Total operating revenue5,0491,773616
Total operating expenses3,3411,9111,441
Operating income1,709(138)(825)
Operating margin %+33.8%-7.8%-134.1%
Other non-operating, net200
Net income1,711(138)(825)
Net income %+33.9%-7.8%-134.1%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1984 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · patient-service operating basis; non-patient revenue (contributions, investment) is non-operating · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states. FY24 · Operating margin: -134.1% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY24 · Total margin: -134.1% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY20 · Days cash on hand: -32 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this hospice type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Routine home care mix
100.0%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984
Continuous home care mix
0.0%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984
Respite mix
0.0%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984
Total days of care
5,976 days
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984
General inpatient mix
0.0%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
+29.5%-60.8%+33.8%-7.8%-134.1%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24
Days cash on hand
-32 days0 days2 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24

The county this hospice serves

Coweta County, GA
Median household income
$94.1K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
8.2%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
8.3%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
14.7%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
17.7%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Not designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 5.7% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 16.2% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation

-134.1% operating margin — 6th percentile of 3,782 peers (FY24 pool).

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 3,782.

Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 9 of 12 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Hospice Performance Benchmark

Per-patient-day economics and care-level mix against matched peers. Directional; acuity limits stated.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc