ACCENTCARE HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE OF CONECTICUT
CCN 071539Latest FY 2024
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read
A hospice in Middlebury, CT. It ran an operating surplus of 8.7% in FY24 on $24.1M of operating revenue. It held 304 days of cash on hand (83rd percentile of 3,076 hospices on liquidity, FY24 pool). Operating margin improved from -17.7% in FY20 to 8.7% in FY24, though it fell 18.8 points in the most recent year. It carries an average daily census of 302.
Average daily census
302
Reported value2024
Source: CMS Hospice
Hospice Care Index
10
Reported value2024
Source: CMS Hospice Quality
Operating margin · FY24
+8.7%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs hospices69th pctl of 3,782 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total days of care
115,477 days
Reported value2024
Source: HCRIS CMS-1984
Where ACCENTCARE HOSPICE & sits among hospices
Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 3,782 of 3,933 filed
Each point is one hospice in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The hospice FY24 median is -2.0%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One hospiceACCENTCARE HOSPICEhospice median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this hospice is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
+8.7% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+32.6% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
304d (FY24)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
1.08× (FY24)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
94% (FY24)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
3267d (FY24) — outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY22
FY23
FY24
Patient revenue
16,473
18,891
24,118
Total operating revenue
16,473
18,891
24,118
Total operating expenses
10,126
13,692
22,017
Operating income
6,347
5,199
2,101
Operating margin %
+38.5%
+27.5%
+8.7%
Other non-operating, net
232
330
8,564
Net income
6,579
5,529
10,665
Net income %
+39.4%
+28.8%
+32.6%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1984 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · patient-service operating basis; non-patient revenue (contributions, investment) is non-operating · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this hospice type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Hospice Care Index
10
Reported value2024
CMS Hospice Quality
Average daily census
302
Reported value2024
CMS Hospice
Routine home care mix
98.0%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984
Continuous home care mix
0.0%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984
General inpatient mix
1.9%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984
Respite mix
0.1%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984
Total days of care
115,477 days
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1984
CAHPS family caregiver rating (1–5 stars)
2
Reported value2024
CMS Hospice CAHPS
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
State context
Middlebury, CT
Located in Middlebury, CT. County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 3,782.
Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 12 of 12 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world in 35+ board-ready pages, every measure benchmarked against its same-year peers.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.