Astrelis
Home health agency · Arlington, TX

1ST PRUDENTIAL HEALTH CARE SERVICES, INC.

CCN 679358Tarrant CountyPROPRIETARYLatest FY 2024
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A home health agency in Arlington, TX. It reported $1.5M of operating revenue. It held 18 days of cash on hand (45th percentile of 5,525 home health agencies on liquidity, FY24 pool). Only a single comparable reporting year is available, so trend context is limited. On care, it carries a 1.5-star CMS quality rating. Its within-stay preventable hospitalization runs 11.1%.

Quality of patient care star (1–5)
1.5
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
Days cash on hand · FY24
18d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies45th pctl of 5,525 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin
Astrelis calculation unavailable
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
11.1%
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
Not reported in source
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
Not reported in source
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
18d (FY24)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
Not reported in source
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Balance sheet: Not reported in source — the public cost report does not carry substantive balance-sheet detail (assets, liabilities, and net assets that reconcile) for this home health agency. The income statement and ratio exhibit above are the reliable financial view here. We lead with those rather than render a hollow table.

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Quality of patient care star (1–5)
1.5
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Timely initiation of care
66.2%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in ambulation
52.7%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in dyspnea
30.1%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
11.1%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Discharge to community
66.7%
Reported value2024
CMS HHVBP
Rated care 9–10 (% of patients)
100.0%
Reported value2026
CMS HHCAHPS
ZIP codes served
61
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
7,967
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
3
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
2,656
Astrelis calculation2024
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
84
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
189.95
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
100.0%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Not available
Days cash on hand
65 days64 days48 days15 days18 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24

The county this home health agency serves

Tarrant County, TX · metro, 1M+ population
Median household income
$81.9K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
10.9%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
16.6%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
12.0%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
20.7%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 5.4% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 13.8% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating revenue (as filed)FY24Astrelis calculation

$1.5M operating revenue in FY24.

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.

Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 12 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Home Health Performance Benchmark

Utilization-pattern and cost benchmarks against matched peers. Directional screens; public data cannot fully control for acuity.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc