Astrelis
Home health agency · Beeville, TX

AMERICAN MEDICAL HOME HEALTH SERVICES-MATHIS

CCN 679063Bee CountyPROPRIETARYLatest FY 2024
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
Financial anchor year: FY21. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY21. Balance-sheet measures (current ratio, equity financing, days in A/R) use FY20, the latest filing whose balance sheet reconciled as filed. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read

A home health agency in Beeville, TX. It ran an operating loss of 6775.5% in FY21 on $0.1M of operating revenue. It held 30 days of cash on hand (49th percentile of 5,598 home health agencies on liquidity, FY21 pool). Operating margin declined from -2641.5% in FY20 to -6775.5% in FY21.

Days cash on hand · FY21
30d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
76 days vs FY20
vs home health agencies49th pctl of 5,598 (FY21 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY21
$0.1M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
$0.1M vs FY20
vs home health agencies1st pctl of 6,447 (FY21 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY21
-6775.5%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
4134.0 pts vs FY20
vs home health agencies0th pctl of 6,432 (FY21 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY21
-15.5%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
25.5 pts vs FY20
vs home health agencies12th pctl of 6,416 (FY21 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values

Where AMERICAN MEDICAL HOME sits among home health agencies

Operating margin · FY21 pool · n = 6,432 of 7,624 filed

Each point is one home health agency in the national FY21 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY21 median is +3.0%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%home health agency median +3.0%AMERICAN MEDICAL -6775.5%-20%0%+20%home health agency median +3.0%AMERICAN MEDICAL -6775.5%
One home health agencyAMERICAN MEDICALhome health agency median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-6775.5% (FY21)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-15.5% (FY21)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
30d (FY21)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
41% (FY20)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY20FY21
Patient revenue14273
Total operating revenue14273
Total operating expenses3,8885,012
Operating income(3,746)(4,939)
Operating margin %-2641.5%-6775.5%
Other non-operating, net4,1774,266
Net income431(673)
Net income %+10.0%-15.5%
2 of 3 years available for this statement.
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states. FY21 · Operating margin: -6775.5% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY20 · Operating margin: -2641.5% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY22 · Filed figures Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)FY23 · Filed figures Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)FY24 · Filed figures Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Rated care 9–10 (% of patients)
100.0%
Reported value2026
CMS HHCAHPS
ZIP codes served
5
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Visits / episodes
2
Reported value2021
CMS HH PUF

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
-2641.5%-6775.5%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24
Days cash on hand
106 days30 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24

The county this home health agency serves

Bee County, TX · nonmetro, urban 5–20K, metro-adjacent
Median household income
$56.1K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
17.0%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
18.1%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
12.6%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
27.1%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 17.9% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 34.1% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY21Astrelis calculation

-6775.5% operating margin — 0th percentile of 6,432 peers (FY21 pool).

The Board Briefing

Operating margin declined 4134.0 points vs FY20 — the briefing traces why, line by line.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.

Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY21 pool · n = 6,432.

Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 7 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Home Health Performance Benchmark

Utilization-pattern and cost benchmarks against matched peers. Directional screens; public data cannot fully control for acuity.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc