Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
Financial anchor year: FY24. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY24. Days cash on hand is FY21, the most recent year that passed the display gate. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read
A home health agency in Brookfield, WI. It ran an operating loss of 54.8% in FY24 on $0.1M of operating revenue. It held 51 days of cash on hand in FY21, its most recent reported liquidity (61st percentile of 5,598 home health agencies on liquidity, FY21 pool). 5 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited. These figures come from filings spanning FY21–FY24: read each by its own year rather than as one current picture.
Days cash on hand · FY21
51d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies61st pctl of 5,598 (FY21 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY24
$0.1M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies1st pctl of 6,669 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY24
-54.8%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies6th pctl of 6,659 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY24
-54.8%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies3rd pctl of 6,647 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Where Allay Home and sits among home health agencies
Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 6,659 of 7,624 filed
Each point is one home health agency in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY24 median is +3.5%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One home health agencyAllay Homehome health agency median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-54.8% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-54.8% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
51d (FY21)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
26% (FY24)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY22
FY23
FY24
Patient revenue
6,167
9,812
143
Total operating revenue
6,167
9,812
143
Total operating expenses
5,217
8,164
222
Operating income
950
1,648
(79)
Operating margin %
+15.4%
+16.8%
-54.8%
Net income
950
1,648
(79)
Net income %
+15.4%
+16.8%
-54.8%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states.FY21 · Operating margin: -1144.0% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY21 · Total margin: -1144.0% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY20 · Operating margin: -800.8% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY20 · Total margin: -800.7% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Total visits
669
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
52
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
12.90
Astrelis calculation2024
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
92
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
331.78
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
92.4%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this home health agency serves
Waukesha County, WI
Median household income
$104.1K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
5.2%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
3.0%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
19.9%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
12.7%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Not designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 4.5% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 12.2% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 6,659.
Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 10 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
The record's final filed years, benchmarked against the peer pools of their own era and labeled so on every exhibit.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.