Astrelis
Home health agency · Forest, VA

SEVEN HILLS HOME HEALTH INC

CCN 497582Bedford CountyPROPRIETARYLatest FY 2023
Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A home health agency in Forest, VA. It ran an operating surplus of 13.7% in FY23 on $0.3M of operating revenue. It held 54 days of cash on hand (66th percentile of 5,749 home health agencies on liquidity, FY23 pool). 4 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited. Its within-stay preventable hospitalization runs 10.5%.

Days cash on hand · FY23
54d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies66th pctl of 5,749 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY23
$0.3M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies6th pctl of 6,841 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY23
+13.7%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies74th pctl of 6,828 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
10.5%
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare

Where SEVEN HILLS HOME sits among home health agencies

Operating margin · FY23 pool · n = 6,828 of 7,624 filed

Each point is one home health agency in the national FY23 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY23 median is +3.1%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%home health agency median +3.1%SEVEN HILLS +13.7%-20%0%+20%home health agency median +3.1%SEVEN HILLS +13.7%
One home health agencySEVEN HILLShome health agency median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
+13.7% (FY23)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+13.7% (FY23)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
54d (FY23)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
-23% (FY23)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY21FY22FY23
Patient revenue1,7061,491293
Total operating revenue1,7061,491293
Total operating expenses1,9551,594253
Operating income(249)(103)40
Operating margin %-14.6%-6.9%+13.7%
Other non-operating, net000
Net income(249)(103)40
Net income %-14.6%-6.9%+13.7%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY23 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states. FY22 · Days cash on hand: -0 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Timely initiation of care
100.0%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
10.5%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
ZIP codes served
29
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
6,589
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
437
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
15.10
Astrelis calculation2023
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
1,004
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
38.39
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
11.2%
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1728

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 4 reporting years
Operating margin
-14.2%-14.6%-6.9%+13.7%FY20FY21FY22FY23
Days cash on hand
31 days14 days-0 days54 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23

The county this home health agency serves

Bedford County, VA
Median household income
$77.6K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
8.1%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
6.0%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
22.7%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
16.7%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 9.6% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 24.5% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY23Astrelis calculation

13.7% operating margin — 74th percentile of 6,828 peers (FY23 pool).

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY23 pool · n = 6,828.

Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 13 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Home Health Performance Benchmark

Utilization-pattern and cost benchmarks against matched peers. Directional screens; public data cannot fully control for acuity.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc