A home health agency in Logan, UT. It ran an operating loss of 1624.5% in FY23 on $0.1M of operating revenue. It held -5 days of cash on hand — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool (4th percentile of 5,749 home health agencies on liquidity, FY23 pool). Only a single comparable reporting year is available, so trend context is limited. On care, it carries a 2-star CMS quality rating. Its within-stay preventable hospitalization runs 7.7%. On the filed record it is running at an operating loss with lower measured quality. Source-reported context, not a recommendation.
Quality of patient care star (1–5)
2★
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
Days cash on hand · FY23
-5d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies4th pctl of 5,749 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY23
-1624.5%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies0th pctl of 6,828 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
7.7%
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
Where SUNSHINE HOME HEALTH sits among home health agencies
Operating margin · FY23 pool · n = 6,828 of 7,624 filed
Each point is one home health agency in the national FY23 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY23 median is +3.1%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One home health agencySUNSHINE HOMEhome health agency median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-1624.5% (FY23)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-1624.5% (FY23)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
-5d (FY23)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY23
Patient revenue
123
Total operating revenue
123
Total operating expenses
2,126
Operating income
(2,003)
Operating margin %
-1624.5%
Net income
(2,003)
Net income %
-1624.5%
1 of 3 years available for this statement.
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states.FY23 · Operating margin: -1624.5% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY23 · Total margin: -1624.5% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY20 · Filed figures — Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)FY21 · Filed figures — Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)FY22 · Filed figures — Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)FY24 · Filed figures — Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)FY23 · Days cash on hand: -5 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Quality of patient care star (1–5)
2★
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Timely initiation of care
98.3%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in ambulation
58.0%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in dyspnea
79.8%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
7.7%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Discharge to community
80.3%
Reported value2024
CMS HHVBP
Rated care 9–10 (% of patients)
100.0%
Reported value2026
CMS HHCAHPS
ZIP codes served
13
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Visits / episodes
621
Reported value2023
CMS HH PUF
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this home health agency serves
Cache County, UT · metro, under 250K
Median household income
$78.3K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
13.1%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
6.8%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
9.9%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
14.9%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 5.3% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 14.9% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY23Astrelis calculation
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY23 pool · n = 6,828.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 13 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.