Financial anchor year: FY25. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY25. Days cash on hand is FY24, the most recent year that passed the display gate. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read
A home health agency in Corpus Christi, TX. It ran an operating surplus of 0.1% in FY25 on $0.7M of operating revenue. It held 5 days of cash on hand in FY24, its most recent reported liquidity (23rd percentile of 5,525 home health agencies on liquidity, FY24 pool). Operating margin improved from -95.7% in FY21 to 0.1% in FY25. On care, it carries a 4-star CMS quality rating. Its within-stay preventable hospitalization runs 14.5%. On the filed record it is roughly breaking even with strong measured quality. Source-reported context, not a recommendation.
Quality of patient care star (1–5)
4★
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
Days cash on hand · FY24
5d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies23rd pctl of 5,525 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY25
+0.1%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
14.5%
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
+0.1% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+0.1% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
5d (FY24)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
-3067% (FY25)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY23
FY24
FY25
Patient revenue
529
679
689
Total operating revenue
529
679
689
Total operating expenses
808
707
688
Operating income
(278)
(28)
1
Operating margin %
-52.6%
-4.2%
+0.1%
Other non-operating, net
188
0
0
Net income
(90)
(28)
1
Net income %
-12.5%
-4.2%
+0.1%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY21–FY25 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Quality of patient care star (1–5)
4★
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Timely initiation of care
97.7%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in ambulation
97.8%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in dyspnea
87.9%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
14.5%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Discharge to community
63.6%
Reported value2024
CMS HHVBP
Rated care 9–10 (% of patients)
98.0%
Reported value2026
CMS HHCAHPS
ZIP codes served
27
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
6,841
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
227
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
30.10
Astrelis calculation2025
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
254
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
100.63
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
100.0%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this home health agency serves
Nueces County, TX · metro, 250K–1M
Median household income
$66.0K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
17.7%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
17.6%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
15.6%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
26.1%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 12.1% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 24.7% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 14 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world in 35+ board-ready pages, every measure benchmarked against its same-year peers.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.