A home health agency in Seven Fields, PA. It ran an operating loss of 15.9% in FY25 on $43.0M of operating revenue. It held 5 days of cash on hand. Operating margin declined from 1.4% in FY21 to -15.9% in FY25, though it rose 8.8 points in the most recent year. On care, it carries a 3-star CMS quality rating and 4-star patient experience. Its within-stay preventable hospitalization runs 8.3%. On the filed record it is running at an operating loss with mid-range measured quality. Source-reported context, not a recommendation.
Quality of patient care star (1–5)
3★
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
HHCAHPS patient-survey star (1–5)
4★
Reported value2026
Source: CMS HHCAHPS
Operating margin · FY25
-15.9%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▲ 8.8 pts vs FY24
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
8.3%
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-15.9% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-0.9% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
5d (FY25)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
98% (FY25)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY23
FY24
FY25
Patient revenue
39,735
38,916
43,024
Total operating revenue
39,735
38,916
43,024
Total operating expenses
50,169
48,492
49,848
Operating income
(10,433)
(9,576)
(6,823)
Operating margin %
-26.3%
-24.6%
-15.9%
Other non-operating, net
10,831
6,980
6,377
Net income
398
(2,596)
(446)
Net income %
+0.8%
-5.7%
-0.9%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY21–FY25 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Quality of patient care star (1–5)
3★
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
HHCAHPS patient-survey star (1–5)
4★
Reported value2026
CMS HHCAHPS
Timely initiation of care
92.8%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in ambulation
84.2%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in dyspnea
84.0%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
8.3%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Discharge to community
73.6%
Reported value2024
CMS HHVBP
Rated care 9–10 (% of patients)
88.0%
Reported value2026
CMS HHCAHPS
ZIP codes served
325
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
265,416
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
3,548
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
74.80
Astrelis calculation2025
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
19,410
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
187.81
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
14.8%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this home health agency serves
Butler County, PA
Median household income
$86.8K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
8.0%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
3.2%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
20.1%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
Not available
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 7.3% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 17.4% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 14 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world in 35+ board-ready pages, every measure benchmarked against its same-year peers.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.