Astrelis
Home health agency · Portland, OR

ADVENTIST HEALTH HOME CARE SERVICES

CCN 387047Multnomah CountyNON-PROFITLatest FY 2024
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
Financial anchor year: FY24. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY24. Days cash on hand is FY20, the most recent year that passed the display gate. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read

A home health agency in Portland, OR. It ran an operating surplus of 18.7% in FY24 on $18.4M of operating revenue. It held -568 days of cash on hand in FY20, its most recent reported liquidity — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool (0th percentile of 5,146 home health agencies on liquidity, FY20 pool). Operating margin improved from -2.9% in FY20 to 18.7% in FY24. On care, it carries a 3.5-star CMS quality rating and 3-star patient experience. Its within-stay preventable hospitalization runs 10.1%. These figures come from filings spanning FY20–FY24: read each by its own year rather than as one current picture.

Quality of patient care star (1–5)
3.5
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
HHCAHPS patient-survey star (1–5)
3
Reported value2026
Source: CMS HHCAHPS
Operating margin · FY24
+18.7%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies83rd pctl of 6,659 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
10.1%
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare

Where ADVENTIST HEALTH HOME sits among home health agencies

Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 6,659 of 7,624 filed

Each point is one home health agency in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY24 median is +3.5%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%home health agency median +3.5%ADVENTIST HEALTH +18.7%-20%0%+20%home health agency median +3.5%ADVENTIST HEALTH +18.7%
One home health agencyADVENTIST HEALTHhome health agency median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
+18.7% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+18.7% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
-568d (FY20)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
-104% (FY24)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY22FY23FY24
Patient revenue10,80912,56418,360
Total operating revenue10,80912,56418,360
Total operating expenses8,61810,97214,928
Operating income2,1921,5923,432
Operating margin %+20.3%+12.7%+18.7%
Other non-operating, net020
Net income2,1921,5943,432
Net income %+20.3%+12.7%+18.7%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states. FY20 · Days cash on hand: -568 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Quality of patient care star (1–5)
3.5
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
HHCAHPS patient-survey star (1–5)
3
Reported value2026
CMS HHCAHPS
Timely initiation of care
74.5%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in ambulation
88.4%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in dyspnea
94.4%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
10.1%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Discharge to community
77.2%
Reported value2024
CMS HHVBP
Rated care 9–10 (% of patients)
87.0%
Reported value2026
CMS HHCAHPS
ZIP codes served
76
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
70,325
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
1,710
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
41.10
Astrelis calculation2024
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
4,422
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
212.27
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
9.7%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
-2.9%+24.0%+20.3%+12.7%+18.7%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24
Days cash on hand
-568 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24

The county this home health agency serves

Multnomah County, OR · metro, 1M+ population
Median household income
$86.2K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
12.5%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
5.9%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
14.4%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
17.1%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 7.5% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 15.6% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation

18.7% operating margin — 83th percentile of 6,659 peers (FY24 pool).

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.

Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 6,659.

Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 14 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Home Health Performance Benchmark

Utilization-pattern and cost benchmarks against matched peers. Directional screens; public data cannot fully control for acuity.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc