A home health agency in Reno, NV. It ran an operating surplus of 1.2% in FY24 on $0.5M of operating revenue. It held 1 day of cash on hand (13th percentile of 5,525 home health agencies on liquidity, FY24 pool). 4 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited. Its within-stay preventable hospitalization runs 9.0%.
Days cash on hand · FY24
1d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies13th pctl of 5,525 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY24
$0.5M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies10th pctl of 6,669 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY24
+1.2%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies43rd pctl of 6,659 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
9.0%
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
Where 1CARE HOME HEALTH sits among home health agencies
Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 6,659 of 7,624 filed
Each point is one home health agency in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY24 median is +3.5%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One home health agency1CARE HOMEhome health agency median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
+1.2% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+1.2% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
1d (FY24)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
100% (FY24)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY22
FY23
FY24
Patient revenue
394
1,454
499
Total operating revenue
394
1,454
499
Total operating expenses
515
1,444
493
Operating income
(121)
10
6
Operating margin %
-30.7%
+0.7%
+1.2%
Other non-operating, net
126
0
0
Net income
5
10
6
Net income %
+1.0%
+0.7%
+1.2%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
9.0%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Discharge to community
91.1%
Reported value2024
CMS HHVBP
ZIP codes served
12
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
1,290
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
185
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
7
Astrelis calculation2024
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
61
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
381.89
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
100.0%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this home health agency serves
Washoe County, NV · metro, 250K–1M
Median household income
$85.6K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
10.7%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
9.7%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
17.3%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
20.1%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 5.3% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 13.3% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 6,659.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 13 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.