Financial anchor year: FY24. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY24. Balance-sheet measures (current ratio, equity financing, days in A/R) use FY22, the latest filing whose balance sheet reconciled as filed. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read
A home health agency in Las Vegas, NV. It ran an operating loss of 14.1% in FY24 on $1.5M of operating revenue. It held -36 days of cash on hand — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool (2nd percentile of 5,525 home health agencies on liquidity, FY24 pool). Operating margin declined from 17.6% in FY20 to -14.1% in FY24. On care, it carries a 1.5-star CMS quality rating. Its within-stay preventable hospitalization runs 16.4%. On the filed record it is running at an operating loss with lower measured quality. Source-reported context, not a recommendation.
Quality of patient care star (1–5)
1.5★
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
Days cash on hand · FY24
-36d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies2nd pctl of 5,525 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY24
-14.1%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies19th pctl of 6,659 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
16.4%
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
Where SONOMA HOME HEALTH sits among home health agencies
Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 6,659 of 7,624 filed
Each point is one home health agency in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY24 median is +3.5%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One home health agencySONOMA HOMEhome health agency median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-14.1% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-3.1% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
-36d (FY24)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
62% (FY22)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY20
FY21
FY24
Patient revenue
2,128
1,589
1,515
Total operating revenue
2,128
1,589
1,515
Total operating expenses
1,754
1,400
1,728
Operating income
374
189
(214)
Operating margin %
+17.6%
+11.9%
-14.1%
Other non-operating, net
206
0
163
Net income
580
189
(51)
Net income %
+24.8%
+11.9%
-3.1%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states.FY23 · Days cash on hand: -19 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY24 · Days cash on hand: -36 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Quality of patient care star (1–5)
1.5★
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Timely initiation of care
90.4%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in ambulation
69.1%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in dyspnea
47.2%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
16.4%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Discharge to community
63.5%
Reported value2024
CMS HHVBP
Rated care 9–10 (% of patients)
79.0%
Reported value2026
CMS HHCAHPS
ZIP codes served
44
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
6,315
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
703
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
9
Astrelis calculation2024
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
220
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
273.68
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
88.6%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this home health agency serves
Clark County, NV
Median household income
$73.8K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
13.2%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
12.1%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
15.6%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
21.8%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 7.0% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 17.4% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 6,659.
Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 14 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world in 35+ board-ready pages, every measure benchmarked against its same-year peers.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.