Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
Financial anchor year: FY21. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY21. Balance-sheet measures (current ratio, equity financing, days in A/R) use FY20, the latest filing whose balance sheet reconciled as filed. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read
A home health agency in Phillipsburg, KS. It ran an operating loss of 841.4% in FY21 on $0.1M of operating revenue. It held -73 days of cash on hand — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool (1st percentile of 5,598 home health agencies on liquidity, FY21 pool). Operating margin declined from -454.9% in FY20 to -841.4% in FY21.
Days cash on hand · FY21
-73d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▼ 89 days vs FY20
vs home health agencies1st pctl of 5,598 (FY21 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY21
$0.1M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▬ $0.0M vs FY20
vs home health agencies1st pctl of 6,447 (FY21 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY21
-841.4%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▼ 386.5 pts vs FY20
vs home health agencies1st pctl of 6,432 (FY21 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY21
-1.2%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▲ 3.4 pts vs FY20
vs home health agencies27th pctl of 6,416 (FY21 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Where PHILLIPS COUNTY HHA sits among home health agencies
Operating margin · FY21 pool · n = 6,432 of 7,624 filed
Each point is one home health agency in the national FY21 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY21 median is +3.0%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One home health agencyPHILLIPS COUNTYhome health agency median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-841.4% (FY21)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-1.2% (FY21)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
-73d (FY21)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
100% (FY20)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY20
FY21
Patient revenue
110
68
Total operating revenue
110
68
Total operating expenses
608
636
Operating income
(498)
(569)
Operating margin %
-454.9%
-841.4%
Other non-operating, net
471
562
Net income
(27)
(7)
Net income %
-4.6%
-1.2%
2 of 3 years available for this statement.
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY21 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Balance sheet: Not reported in source — the public cost report does not carry substantive balance-sheet detail (assets, liabilities, and net assets that reconcile) for this home health agency. The income statement and ratio exhibit above are the reliable financial view here. We lead with those rather than render a hollow table.
Display states.FY21 · Operating margin: -841.4% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY20 · Operating margin: -454.9% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY21 · Days cash on hand: -73 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Total visits
458
Reported value2021
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
12
Reported value2021
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
38.20
Astrelis calculation2021
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
24
Reported value2021
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
1,389
Reported value2021
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
39.4%
Reported value2021
HCRIS CMS-1728
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 2 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this home health agency serves
Phillips County, KS
Median household income
$61.2K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
13.8%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
6.1%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
24.6%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
18.3%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 11.7% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 25.3% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY21Astrelis calculation
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY21 pool · n = 6,432.
Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 10 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
The record's final filed years, benchmarked against the peer pools of their own era and labeled so on every exhibit.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.