A home health agency in Chicago, IL. It ran an operating loss of 6.2% in FY25 on $0.7M of operating revenue. It held 4 days of cash on hand. 5 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited.
Days cash on hand · FY25
4d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Total operating revenue · FY25
$0.7M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Operating margin · FY25
-6.2%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY25
-6.2%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-6.2% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-6.2% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
4d (FY25)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
26% (FY25)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY23
FY24
FY25
Patient revenue
190
333
663
Total operating revenue
190
333
663
Total operating expenses
271
300
703
Operating income
(81)
33
(41)
Operating margin %
-42.6%
+9.9%
-6.2%
Other non-operating, net
0
0
0
Net income
(81)
33
(41)
Net income %
-42.6%
+9.9%
-6.2%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY21–FY25 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states.FY21 · Operating margin: -113.7% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY21 · Total margin: -113.7% — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Timely initiation of care
54.5%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
ZIP codes served
25
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
1,727
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
22
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
78.50
Astrelis calculation2025
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
96
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
407.32
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
8.6%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this home health agency serves
Cook County, IL · metro, 1M+ population
Median household income
$81.8K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
13.3%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
9.0%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
15.5%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
18.7%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 7.8% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 16.2% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 12 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.