Astrelis
Home health agency · Lincolnwood, IL

LION'S HEART HOME HEALTH INC

CCN 148131Cook CountyPROPRIETARYLatest FY 2024
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A home health agency in Lincolnwood, IL. It ran an operating loss of 13.2% in FY24 on $0.6M of operating revenue. It held 1 day of cash on hand (13th percentile of 5,525 home health agencies on liquidity, FY24 pool). 5 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited. Its within-stay preventable hospitalization runs 8.4%.

Days cash on hand · FY24
1d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies13th pctl of 5,525 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY24
$0.6M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies14th pctl of 6,669 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY24
-13.2%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies20th pctl of 6,659 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
8.4%
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare

Where LION'S HEART HOME sits among home health agencies

Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 6,659 of 7,624 filed

Each point is one home health agency in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY24 median is +3.5%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%home health agency median +3.5%LION'S HEART -13.2%-20%0%+20%home health agency median +3.5%LION'S HEART -13.2%
One home health agencyLION'S HEARThome health agency median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-13.2% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-12.8% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
1d (FY24)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
48% (FY24)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY22FY23FY24
Patient revenue1,459946624
Total operating revenue1,459946624
Total operating expenses1,236916706
Operating income22330(82)
Operating margin %+15.3%+3.2%-13.2%
Other non-operating, net012
Net income22331(80)
Net income %+15.3%+3.3%-12.8%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Timely initiation of care
95.5%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
8.4%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Discharge to community
62.3%
Reported value2024
CMS HHVBP
ZIP codes served
34
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
2,548
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
403
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
6.30
Astrelis calculation2024
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
57
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
277.18
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
100.0%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
-27.5%-3.5%+15.3%+3.2%-13.2%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24
Days cash on hand
22 days1 day25 days6 days1 dayFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24

The county this home health agency serves

Cook County, IL · metro, 1M+ population
Median household income
$81.8K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
13.3%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
9.0%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
15.5%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
18.7%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 7.8% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 16.2% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation

-13.1% operating margin — 20th percentile of 6,659 peers (FY24 pool).

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.

Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 6,659.

Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 14 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Home Health Performance Benchmark

Utilization-pattern and cost benchmarks against matched peers. Directional screens; public data cannot fully control for acuity.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc