A home health agency in Bloomingdale, IL. It ran an operating loss of 43.6% in FY22 on $0.5M of operating revenue. It held 5 days of cash on hand (24th percentile of 5,716 home health agencies on liquidity, FY22 pool). Operating margin declined from 5.0% in FY20 to -43.6% in FY22. On care, it carries a 2.5-star CMS quality rating. On the filed record it is running at an operating loss with lower measured quality. Source-reported context, not a recommendation.
Quality of patient care star (1–5)
2.5★
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
Days cash on hand · FY22
5d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies24th pctl of 5,716 (FY22 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY22
-43.6%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies9th pctl of 6,608 (FY22 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY22
$0.5M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies12th pctl of 6,624 (FY22 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Where NORTHSHORE HOME HEALTH sits among home health agencies
Operating margin · FY22 pool · n = 6,608 of 7,624 filed
Each point is one home health agency in the national FY22 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY22 median is +2.8%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One home health agencyNORTHSHORE HOMEhome health agency median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-43.6% (FY22)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-43.6% (FY22)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
5d (FY22)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
-1379% (FY22)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY20
FY21
FY22
Patient revenue
445
341
469
Total operating revenue
445
341
469
Total operating expenses
423
489
674
Operating income
22
(148)
(204)
Operating margin %
+5.0%
-43.3%
-43.6%
Other non-operating, net
114
0
0
Net income
136
(148)
(204)
Net income %
+24.4%
-43.3%
-43.6%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states.FY23 · Filed figures — Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)FY24 · Filed figures — Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Quality of patient care star (1–5)
2.5★
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Timely initiation of care
95.5%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in ambulation
66.8%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in dyspnea
95.2%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Rated care 9–10 (% of patients)
84.0%
Reported value2026
CMS HHCAHPS
ZIP codes served
106
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Visits / episodes
3,187
Reported value2022
CMS HH PUF
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this home health agency serves
DuPage County, IL · metro, 1M+ population
Median household income
$110.5K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
6.4%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
5.3%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
16.8%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
13.5%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 3.8% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 10.3% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY22Astrelis calculation
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY22 pool · n = 6,608.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 11 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.