Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
Financial anchor year: FY23. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY23. Days cash on hand is FY22, the most recent year that passed the display gate. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read
A home health agency in Des Plaines, IL. It ran an operating loss of 22.1% in FY23 on $2.8M of operating revenue. It held 6 days of cash on hand in FY22, its most recent reported liquidity (25th percentile of 5,716 home health agencies on liquidity, FY22 pool). Operating margin declined from -8.2% in FY21 to -22.1% in FY23, though it rose 1.9 points in the most recent year.
Days cash on hand · FY22
6d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▼ 6 days vs FY21
vs home health agencies25th pctl of 5,716 (FY22 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY23
$2.8M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▼ $1.5M vs FY22
vs home health agencies61st pctl of 6,841 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY23
-22.1%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▲ 1.9 pts vs FY22
vs home health agencies15th pctl of 6,828 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY23
-22.1%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▲ 1.8 pts vs FY22
vs home health agencies10th pctl of 6,819 (FY23 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Where PRESENCE HOME CARE-CHICAGOLAND sits among home health agencies
Operating margin · FY23 pool · n = 6,828 of 7,624 filed
Each point is one home health agency in the national FY23 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY23 median is +3.1%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One home health agencyPRESENCE HOMEhome health agency median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-22.1% (FY23)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-22.1% (FY23)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
6d (FY22)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
-65% (FY23)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY21
FY22
FY23
Patient revenue
5,483
4,327
2,808
Total operating revenue
5,483
4,327
2,808
Total operating expenses
5,930
5,365
3,429
Operating income
(448)
(1,038)
(621)
Operating margin %
-8.2%
-24.0%
-22.1%
Other non-operating, net
0
1
0
Net income
(448)
(1,037)
(621)
Net income %
-8.2%
-23.9%
-22.1%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY21–FY23 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Total visits
14,552
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
712
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
20.40
Astrelis calculation2023
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
1,820
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
235.64
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
39.5%
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-1728
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 3 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this home health agency serves
Cook County, IL
Median household income
$81.8K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
13.3%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
9.0%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
15.5%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
18.7%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 7.8% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 16.2% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY23Astrelis calculation
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY23 pool · n = 6,828.
Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 10 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
The record's final filed years, benchmarked against the peer pools of their own era and labeled so on every exhibit.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.