Astrelis
Home health agency · Brooksville, FL

ADVENTHEALTH HOME HEALTH

CCN 109787Hernando CountyNON-PROFITLatest FY 2024
Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A home health agency in Brooksville, FL. It ran an operating surplus of 44.0% in FY24 on $1.1M of operating revenue. It held -113 days of cash on hand — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool (1st percentile of 5,525 home health agencies on liquidity, FY24 pool). 5 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited. On care, it carries a 3.5-star CMS quality rating. Its within-stay preventable hospitalization runs 8.3%. On the filed record it is comfortably profitable with mid-range measured quality. Source-reported context, not a recommendation.

Quality of patient care star (1–5)
3.5
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
Days cash on hand · FY24
-113d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies1st pctl of 5,525 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY24
+44.0%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies98th pctl of 6,659 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
8.3%
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare

Where ADVENTHEALTH HOME HEALTH sits among home health agencies

Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 6,659 of 7,624 filed

Each point is one home health agency in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY24 median is +3.5%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%home health agency median +3.5%ADVENTHEALTH HOME +44.0%-20%0%+20%home health agency median +3.5%ADVENTHEALTH HOME +44.0%
One home health agencyADVENTHEALTH HOMEhome health agency median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
+44.0% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+44.0% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
-113d (FY24)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY22FY23FY24
Patient revenue1,6606431,113
Total operating revenue1,6606431,113
Total operating expenses2,1681,318624
Operating income(508)(675)490
Operating margin %-30.6%-105.1%+44.0%
Other non-operating, net000
Net income(508)(675)490
Net income %-30.6%-105.1%+44.0%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states. FY23 · Operating margin: -105.1% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY23 · Total margin: -105.1% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY20 · Operating margin: -206.1% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY20 · Total margin: -199.7% Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (beyond ±100%)FY20 · Days cash on hand: -5 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY21 · Days cash on hand: -45 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY22 · Days cash on hand: -30 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY23 · Days cash on hand: -6 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY24 · Days cash on hand: -113 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Quality of patient care star (1–5)
3.5
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Timely initiation of care
99.0%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in ambulation
82.1%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in dyspnea
89.8%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
8.3%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Discharge to community
73.2%
Reported value2024
CMS HHVBP
Rated care 9–10 (% of patients)
99.0%
Reported value2026
CMS HHCAHPS
ZIP codes served
16
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
2,882
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
42
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
68.60
Astrelis calculation2024
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
29
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
216.36
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
100.0%
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-1728

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
-206.1%-55.1%-30.6%-105.1%+44.0%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24
Days cash on hand
-5 days-45 days-30 days-6 days-113 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24

The county this home health agency serves

Hernando County, FL · metro, 1M+ population
Median household income
$63.2K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
12.0%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
11.7%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
26.6%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
19.2%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 13.8% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 33.8% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation

44.0% operating margin — 98th percentile of 6,659 peers (FY24 pool).

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 6,659.

Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 14 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Home Health Performance Benchmark

Utilization-pattern and cost benchmarks against matched peers. Directional screens; public data cannot fully control for acuity.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc