Astrelis
Home health agency · Hollywood, FL

NURSING PLUS OF BROWARD, LLC

CCN 109504Broward CountyPROPRIETARYLatest FY 2022
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A home health agency in Hollywood, FL. It ran an operating surplus of 7.8% in FY22 on $0.6M of operating revenue. It held 69 days of cash on hand (71st percentile of 5,716 home health agencies on liquidity, FY22 pool). 3 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited.

Days cash on hand · FY22
69d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies71st pctl of 5,716 (FY22 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY22
$0.6M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies16th pctl of 6,624 (FY22 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY22
+7.8%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies63rd pctl of 6,608 (FY22 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY22
+7.8%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies59th pctl of 6,596 (FY22 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values

Where NURSING PLUS OF sits among home health agencies

Operating margin · FY22 pool · n = 6,608 of 7,624 filed

Each point is one home health agency in the national FY22 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY22 median is +2.8%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%home health agency median +2.8%NURSING PLUS +7.8%-20%0%+20%home health agency median +2.8%NURSING PLUS +7.8%
One home health agencyNURSING PLUShome health agency median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
+7.8% (FY22)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+7.8% (FY22)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
69d (FY22)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
-112% (FY22)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY20FY21FY22
Patient revenue561260620
Total operating revenue561260620
Total operating expenses755368572
Operating income(194)(108)48
Operating margin %-34.6%-41.5%+7.8%
Other non-operating, net11390
Net income(183)(69)48
Net income %-32.0%-23.1%+7.8%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY22 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

ZIP codes served
1
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
3,250
Reported value2022
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
123
Reported value2022
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
26.40
Astrelis calculation2022
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
49
Reported value2022
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
175.88
Reported value2022
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
53.3%
Reported value2022
HCRIS CMS-1728

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 3 reporting years
Operating margin
-34.6%-41.5%+7.8%FY20FY21FY22
Days cash on hand
30 days66 days69 daysFY20FY21FY22

The county this home health agency serves

Broward County, FL · metro, 1M+ population
Median household income
$74.5K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
12.2%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
13.3%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
17.6%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
19.6%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 6.7% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 16.4% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY22Astrelis calculation

7.8% operating margin — 63th percentile of 6,608 peers (FY22 pool).

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.

Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY22 pool · n = 6,608.

Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 11 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Home Health Performance Benchmark

Utilization-pattern and cost benchmarks against matched peers. Directional screens; public data cannot fully control for acuity.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc