Astrelis
Home health agency · Miami, FL

GREEN CROSS HOME CARE SERVICES, INC

CCN 107754Miami-Dade CountyPROPRIETARYLatest FY 2020
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A home health agency in Miami, FL. It ran an operating loss of 12.8% in FY20 on $0.6M of operating revenue. It held 43 days of cash on hand (51st percentile of 5,146 home health agencies on liquidity, FY20 pool). Only a single comparable reporting year is available, so trend context is limited.

Days cash on hand · FY20
43d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies51st pctl of 5,146 (FY20 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY20
$0.6M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies15th pctl of 5,787 (FY20 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Operating margin · FY20
-12.8%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies20th pctl of 5,773 (FY20 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY20
-12.8%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs home health agencies13th pctl of 5,772 (FY20 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values

Where GREEN CROSS HOME sits among home health agencies

Operating margin · FY20 pool · n = 5,773 of 7,624 filed

Each point is one home health agency in the national FY20 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The home health agency FY20 median is +3.0%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%home health agency median +3.0%GREEN CROSS -12.8%-20%0%+20%home health agency median +3.0%GREEN CROSS -12.8%
One home health agencyGREEN CROSShome health agency median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-12.8% (FY20)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-12.8% (FY20)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
43d (FY20)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
32% (FY20)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY20
Patient revenue580
Total operating revenue580
Total operating expenses654
Operating income(74)
Operating margin %-12.8%
Net income(74)
Net income %-12.8%
1 of 3 years available for this statement.
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY20 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

ZIP codes served
24
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
3,994
Reported value2020
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
67
Reported value2020
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
59.60
Astrelis calculation2020
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
100
Reported value2020
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
163.78
Reported value2020
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
100.0%
Reported value2020
HCRIS CMS-1728

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · single reporting year
Operating margin
-12.8%FY20
Days cash on hand
43 daysFY20

The county this home health agency serves

Miami-Dade County, FL · metro, 1M+ population
Median household income
$68.7K
vs $82.1K US · $59.7K rural median
Poverty rate
14.9%
vs 12.5% US · 14.3% rural median
Uninsured
14.3%
vs 8.6% US · 8.4% rural median
Age 65+
16.8%
vs 16.8% US · 20.6% rural median
Fair or poor health
21.8%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 8.6% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 18.5% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY20Astrelis calculation

-12.8% operating margin — 20th percentile of 5,773 peers (FY20 pool).

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a benchmark input was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.

Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY20 pool · n = 5,773.

Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 11 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.

Home Health Performance Benchmark

Utilization-pattern and cost benchmarks against matched peers. Directional screens; public data cannot fully control for acuity.

$2,500Founding Edition · within 30 days of coverage confirmation
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site. Full refund if the published scope cannot be delivered.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc