A home health agency in Westbrook, CT. It ran an operating loss of 66.8% in FY25 on $0.5M of operating revenue. Operating margin declined from -41.3% in FY21 to -66.8% in FY25. On care, it carries a 3.5-star CMS quality rating and 5-star patient experience. Its within-stay preventable hospitalization runs 13.3%. On the filed record it is running at an operating loss with mid-range measured quality. Source-reported context, not a recommendation.
Quality of patient care star (1–5)
3.5★
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
HHCAHPS patient-survey star (1–5)
5★
Reported value2026
Source: CMS HHCAHPS
Operating margin · FY25
-66.8%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▼ 12.8 pts vs FY24
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY25)
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
13.3%
Reported value2026
Source: CMS Care Compare
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this home health agency is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-66.8% (FY25)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-66.2% (FY25)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
Not reported in source
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Not reported in source
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
Not reported in source
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY23
FY24
FY25
Patient revenue
610
490
454
Total operating revenue
610
490
454
Total operating expenses
675
754
758
Operating income
(65)
(264)
(303)
Operating margin %
-10.6%
-54.0%
-66.8%
Other non-operating, net
0
0
1
Net income
(65)
(264)
(302)
Net income %
-10.6%
-54.0%
-66.2%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-1728 cost report · $ thousands · FY21–FY25 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Balance sheet: Not reported in source — the public cost report does not carry substantive balance-sheet detail (assets, liabilities, and net assets that reconcile) for this home health agency. The income statement and ratio exhibit above are the reliable financial view here. We lead with those rather than render a hollow table.
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this home health agency type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Quality of patient care star (1–5)
3.5★
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
HHCAHPS patient-survey star (1–5)
5★
Reported value2026
CMS HHCAHPS
Timely initiation of care
100.0%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in ambulation
88.6%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Improvement in dyspnea
86.6%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Within-stay preventable hospitalization
13.3%
Reported value2026
CMS Care Compare
Discharge to community
76.6%
Reported value2024
CMS HHVBP
Rated care 9–10 (% of patients)
97.0%
Reported value2026
CMS HHCAHPS
ZIP codes served
10
Reported value2026
CMS HH PUF
Total visits
3,441
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Total episodes
47
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Visits per episode
73.20
Astrelis calculation2025
Astrelis calculation — total visits ÷ total episodes, both reported above (HCRIS CMS-1728)
Unduplicated patients
159
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Cost per visit ($)
220.16
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Medicare revenue share
38.8%
Reported value2025
HCRIS CMS-1728
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
State context
Westbrook, CT
Located in Westbrook, CT. County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 13 of 14 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.