Astrelis
Dialysis facility · CA

DIALYSIS 552750

CCN 552750Latest FY 2023
Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A dialysis facility in CA. It ran an operating loss of 33.3% in FY23 on $1.9M of operating revenue. It held 21 days of cash on hand. Operating margin improved from -43.6% in FY20 to -33.3% in FY23.

Operating margin · FY23
-33.3%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
5.9 pts vs FY21
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY23)
Days cash on hand · FY23
21d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
3 days vs FY21
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY23)
Total operating revenue · FY23
$1.9M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
$0.3M vs FY21
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY23)
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY23
-33.2%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
6.0 pts vs FY21
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY23)

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this dialysis facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-33.3% (FY23)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-33.2% (FY23)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
21d (FY23)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
0.05× (FY23)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
-842% (FY23)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
-4d (FY23) — outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY20FY21FY23
Patient revenue1,6971,5981,939
Total operating revenue1,6971,5981,939
Total operating expenses2,4372,2232,585
Operating income(739)(626)(646)
Operating margin %-43.6%-39.2%-33.3%
Other non-operating, net7302
Net income(666)(626)(644)
Net income %-37.6%-39.2%-33.2%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-265 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY23 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this dialysis facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Total treatments
4,325
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-265
Cost per treatment ($)
597.64
Astrelis calculation2023
HCRIS CMS-265
Net revenue per treatment ($)
448.28
Astrelis calculation2023
HCRIS CMS-265

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 3 reporting years
Operating margin
-43.6%-39.2%-33.3%FY20FY21FY23
Days cash on hand
14 days24 days21 daysFY20FY21FY23

State context

California
County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
Operating margin (as filed)FY23Astrelis calculation

-33.3% operating margin in FY23.

The Board Briefing

Operating margin improved 5.9 points vs FY21 — the briefing traces why, line by line.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 7 of 10 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc