Astrelis
Dialysis facility · New York, NY

River Renal Services, LLC

CCN 332683Latest FY 2024
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A dialysis facility in New York, NY. It ran an operating loss of 59.7% in FY24 on $3.8M of operating revenue. It held 21 days of cash on hand (49th percentile of 1,173 dialysis facilities on liquidity, FY24 pool). Operating margin declined from -52.4% in FY20 to -59.7% in FY24. Including nonoperating items, the all-in result was positive at 7.8%.

Operating margin · FY24
-59.7%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
16.1 pts vs FY23
vs dialysis facilities2nd pctl of 6,811 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Days cash on hand · FY24
21d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
1 days vs FY23
vs dialysis facilities49th pctl of 1,173 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY24
$3.8M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
$0.0M vs FY23
vs dialysis facilities58th pctl of 6,811 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY24
+7.8%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
4.9 pts vs FY23
vs dialysis facilities36th pctl of 6,811 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values

Where River Renal Services, sits among dialysis facilities

Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 6,811 of 7,176 filed

Each point is one dialysis facility in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The dialysis facility FY24 median is +13.7%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%dialysis facility median +13.7%River Renal -59.7%-20%0%+20%dialysis facility median +13.7%River Renal -59.7%
One dialysis facilityRiver Renaldialysis facility median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this dialysis facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-59.7% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+7.8% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
21d (FY24)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
1.14× (FY24)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
19% (FY24)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
170d (FY24)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY22FY23FY24
Patient revenue3,1683,8113,778
Total operating revenue3,1683,8113,778
Total operating expenses5,0855,4746,034
Operating income(1,917)(1,663)(2,256)
Operating margin %-60.5%-43.6%-59.7%
Other non-operating, net1,9912,4552,765
Net income74792509
Net income %+1.4%+12.6%+7.8%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-265 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this dialysis facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Quality star
3
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Compare
Total treatments
11,569
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-265
Cost per treatment ($)
521.56
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS CMS-265
Net revenue per treatment ($)
326.57
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS CMS-265
Dialysis stations
18
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Facility Compare
Modalities offered
In-center hemodialysis, Peritoneal dialysis, Home hemodialysis training
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Facility Compare

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
-52.4%-45.2%-60.5%-43.6%-59.7%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24
Days cash on hand
26 days47 days26 days22 days21 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24

State context

New York, NY
Located in New York, NY. County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation

-59.7% operating margin — 2th percentile of 6,811 peers (FY24 pool).

The Board Briefing

Operating margin declined 16.1 points vs FY23 — the briefing traces why, line by line.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

($327 revenue vs $522 cost per treatment) = $195 per treatment below cost × 11,569 treatments ≈ $2.3M net spread at current volume
Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 6,811.

Performance Benchmark Report: FY24 peer pool · n = 6,811 · conservative low band; acuity limits stated in the report.

Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 10 of 10 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc