Astrelis
Dialysis facility · Brownsburg, IN

DaVita Brownsburg Dialysis

CCN 152656Latest FY 2024
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A dialysis facility in Brownsburg, IN. It ran an operating surplus of 25.2% in FY24 on $2.1M of operating revenue. Operating margin improved from 12.4% in FY20 to 25.2% in FY24.

Operating margin · FY24
+25.2%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs dialysis facilities79th pctl of 6,811 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Days cash on hand
Astrelis calculation unavailable
Total operating revenue · FY24
$2.1M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs dialysis facilities23rd pctl of 6,811 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY24
+25.2%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs dialysis facilities82nd pctl of 6,811 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values

Where DaVita Brownsburg Dialysis sits among dialysis facilities

Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 6,811 of 7,176 filed

Each point is one dialysis facility in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The dialysis facility FY24 median is +13.7%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%dialysis facility median +13.7%DaVita Brownsburg +25.2%-20%0%+20%dialysis facility median +13.7%DaVita Brownsburg +25.2%
One dialysis facilityDaVita Brownsburgdialysis facility median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this dialysis facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
+25.2% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+25.2% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
Not reported in source
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
26.77× (FY24) — outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
87% (FY24)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
43d (FY24)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY22FY23FY24
Patient revenue2,3012,2762,113
Total operating revenue2,3012,2762,113
Total operating expenses1,8171,7401,581
Operating income484536532
Operating margin %+21.0%+23.6%+25.2%
Net income484536532
Net income %+21.0%+23.6%+25.2%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-265 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this dialysis facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Quality star
4
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Compare
Total treatments
5,567
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-265
Cost per treatment ($)
284.03
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS CMS-265
Net revenue per treatment ($)
379.51
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS CMS-265
Dialysis stations
10
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Facility Compare
Modalities offered
In-center hemodialysis
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Facility Compare

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
+12.4%+18.0%+21.0%+23.6%+25.2%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24
Days cash on hand
Not available

State context

Brownsburg, IN
Located in Brownsburg, IN. County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation

25.2% operating margin — 79th percentile of 6,811 peers (FY24 pool).

The Board Briefing

What changed, what matters, and what your board should ask — every figure sourced to the public record.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

($380 revenue vs $284 cost per treatment) = $96 per treatment above cost × 5,567 treatments ≈ $534K net spread at current volume
Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 6,811.

Performance Benchmark Report: FY24 peer pool · n = 6,811 · conservative low band; acuity limits stated in the report.

Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 9 of 10 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc