Astrelis
Dialysis facility · GA

DIALYSIS 112878

CCN 112878Latest FY 2023
Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A dialysis facility in GA. It ran an operating loss of 19.8% in FY23 on $1.0M of operating revenue. It held -1,315 days of cash on hand — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool. 4 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited.

Operating margin · FY23
-19.8%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
19.7 pts vs FY22
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY23)
Days cash on hand · FY23
-1,315d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
730 days vs FY22
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY23)
Total operating revenue · FY23
$1.0M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
$0.9M vs FY22
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY23)
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY23
-19.8%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
18.2 pts vs FY22
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY23)

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this dialysis facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-19.8% (FY23)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-19.8% (FY23)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
-1315d (FY23)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY21FY22FY23
Patient revenue2,4541,8871,022
Total operating revenue2,4541,8871,022
Total operating expenses2,7742,6311,224
Operating income(319)(744)(202)
Operating margin %-13.0%-39.4%-19.8%
Other non-operating, net20200
Net income(299)(724)(202)
Net income %-12.1%-38.0%-19.8%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-265 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY23 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states. FY20 · Days cash on hand: -542 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY21 · Days cash on hand: -487 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY22 · Days cash on hand: -585 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY23 · Days cash on hand: -1,315 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this dialysis facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Total treatments
2,795
Reported value2023
HCRIS CMS-265
Cost per treatment ($)
437.86
Astrelis calculation2023
HCRIS CMS-265
Net revenue per treatment ($)
365.59
Astrelis calculation2023
HCRIS CMS-265

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 4 reporting years
Operating margin
-1.8%-13.0%-39.4%-19.8%FY20FY21FY22FY23
Days cash on hand
-542 days-487 days-585 days-1,315 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23

State context

Georgia
County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
Operating margin (as filed)FY23Astrelis calculation

-19.8% operating margin in FY23.

The Board Briefing

Operating margin improved 19.7 points vs FY22 — the briefing traces why, line by line.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 7 of 10 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc