Astrelis
dialysis facility · Phoenix, AZ

ESTRELLA DIALYSIS CENTER

CCN 032612Latest FY 2024
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A dialysis facility in Phoenix, AZ. It ran an operating surplus of 30.4% in FY24 on $8.4M of operating revenue. It held -0 days of cash on hand — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool (5th percentile of 1,173 dialysis facilities on liquidity, FY24 pool). Operating margin declined from 33.7% in FY20 to 30.4% in FY24, though it rose 2.5 points in the most recent year.

Operating margin · FY24
+30.4%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
2.5 pts vs FY23
vs dialysis facilities88th pctl of 6,811 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Days cash on hand · FY24
-0d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
0 days vs FY23
vs dialysis facilities5th pctl of 1,173 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY24
$8.4M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
$0.2M vs FY23
vs dialysis facilities95th pctl of 6,811 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY24
+78.8%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
3.4 pts vs FY23
vs dialysis facilities100th pctl of 6,811 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values

Where ESTRELLA DIALYSIS CENTER sits among dialysis facilities

Operating margin · FY24 pool · n = 6,811 of 7,176 filed

Each point is one dialysis facility in the national FY24 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The dialysis facility FY24 median is +13.7%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.

-20%-10%0%+10%+20%dialysis facility median +13.7%ESTRELLA DIALYSIS +30.4%-20%0%+20%dialysis facility median +13.7%ESTRELLA DIALYSIS +30.4%
One dialysis facilityESTRELLA DIALYSISdialysis facility median

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this dialysis facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
+30.4% (FY24)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
+78.8% (FY24)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
0d (FY24)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Astrelis calculation unavailable — the filed balance sheet does not reconcile as filed (statement values shown unchanged)
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY22FY23FY24
Patient revenue7,7848,6308,432
Total operating revenue7,7848,6308,432
Total operating expenses6,1706,2205,870
Operating income1,6152,4092,563
Operating margin %+20.7%+27.9%+30.4%
Other non-operating, net15,66716,66119,200
Net income17,28219,07021,763
Net income %+73.7%+75.4%+78.8%
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-265 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Display states. FY23 · Days cash on hand: -0 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)FY24 · Days cash on hand: -0 days Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (outside the 0–1,500-day expected range — a valid filing can produce this; the pool absorbs it)

How it operates

quality & operational context · CMS public reporting

The metrics this dialysis facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.

Quality star
3
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Compare
Total treatments
22,907
Reported value2024
HCRIS CMS-265
Cost per treatment ($)
256.23
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS CMS-265
Net revenue per treatment ($)
368.11
Astrelis calculation2024
HCRIS CMS-265
Dialysis stations
24
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Facility Compare
Modalities offered
In-center hemodialysis
Reported value2026
CMS Dialysis Facility Compare

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
+33.7%+35.0%+20.7%+27.9%+30.4%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24
Days cash on hand
-0 days-0 daysFY20FY21FY22FY23FY24

State context

Phoenix, AZ
Located in Phoenix, AZ. County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY24Astrelis calculation

30.4% operating margin — 88th percentile of 6,811 peers (FY24 pool).

The Board Briefing

Operating margin improved 2.5 points vs FY23 — the briefing traces why, line by line.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Performance Benchmark Report

($368 revenue vs $256 cost per treatment) = $112 per treatment above cost × 22,907 treatments ≈ $2.6M net spread at current volume
Reserve Performance Benchmark Report →
How we calculated this

Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY24 pool · n = 6,811.

Performance Benchmark Report: FY24 peer pool · n = 6,811 · conservative low band; acuity limits stated in the report.

Report coverage: Standard Facility Benchmark. 10 of 10 facility measures available from public sources. Every declared facility measure is available for this record, benchmarked against its same-year peer pools. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc