Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
Financial anchor year: FY22. Margin and revenue are as filed for FY22. Days cash on hand is FY24, the most recent year that passed the display gate. Every tile below states its own fiscal year; nothing is carried forward or estimated.
The read
A hospital in Georgetown, OH. It ran an operating loss of 30.5% in FY22 on $1.8M of operating revenue. It held -0 days of cash on hand in FY24, its most recent reported liquidity — an Astrelis calculation outside expected range, shown at the chart boundary and ranked in its pool (41st percentile of 422 Psychiatric hospitals on liquidity, FY24 pool). 2 reporting years are on file, but revenue scale shifts too much between them for a like-for-like trend, so trend context is limited.
Operating margin · FY22
-30.5%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Psychiatric hospitals11th pctl of 403 (FY22 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Days cash on hand · FY24
-0d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Psychiatric hospitals41st pctl of 422 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY24
$1.8M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Psychiatric hospitals2nd pctl of 509 (FY24 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY22
-30.4%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Psychiatric hospitals6th pctl of 401 (FY22 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
One point of operating margin at GEORGETOWN BEHAVIORAL HOSPITAL is about $18K per year (1% of FY24 total operating revenue).
Where GEORGETOWN BEHAVIORAL HOSPITAL sits among Psychiatric hospitals
Operating margin · FY22 pool · n = 403 of 601 filed
Each point is one Psychiatric hospital in the national FY22 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The Psychiatric hospital FY22 median is +3.3%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One psychiatric hospitalGEORGETOWN BEHAVIORALPsychiatric hospital median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this hospital is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY22
FY23
FY24
Patient revenue
3,795
2,039
1,779
Other operating revenue
1
0
1
Total operating revenue
3,796
2,039
1,779
Total operating expenses
4,952
4,717
4,143
Operating income
(1,156)
(2,677)
(2,363)
Operating margin %
-30.5%
—
—
Other non-operating, net
3
1
0
Net income
(1,153)
(2,676)
(2,363)
Net income %
-30.4%
—
—
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 / S-3 · $ thousands · FY21–FY24 · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding in nonoperating income
Display states.FY24 · Operating and total margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the ratio is not meaningful: net patient revenue is near zero on this filing (statement values shown unchanged))Filed inputs: Operating income -2,364K · Net patient revenue 1,779KFY24 · Days cash on hand: -0 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (out of display range)FY23 · Operating and total margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the ratio is not meaningful: net patient revenue is near zero on this filing (statement values shown unchanged))Filed inputs: Operating income -2,677K · Net patient revenue 2,039KFY23 · Days cash on hand: -4 days — Astrelis calculation · outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics (out of display range)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
A 24-bed psychiatric hospital running at 24% occupancy, where the average stay runs 9.0 days, and operating cost runs $1,851 per patient day.
The metrics this hospital type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Scale and flow
Occupancy
23.5%
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Average daily census
5.65
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Staffed beds (acute)
24
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Annual discharges
249
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Average length of stay
9 days
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Cost per patient day
$1,851
Astrelis calculation2024
Astrelis calculation — total operating expense ÷ total patient days (HCRIS WS G-3 / S-3)
Cost per discharge (unadjusted)
$16,637
Astrelis calculation2024
Astrelis calculation — total operating expense ÷ discharges, NOT case-mix adjusted (adjusted discharges are not on the public filing set)
How the care measures up
No public quality measures are reported for this facility in the current Care Compare refresh.
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 4 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
FY24 days cash on hand is an Astrelis calculation outside expected range: charted at the boundary arrow, shown at its actual value in the tiles, and included in peer statistics.
The county this hospital serves
BROWN County, OH
Median household income
$70.0K
vs $82.1K US
Poverty rate
17.4%
vs 12.5% US
Uninsured
6.6%
vs 8.6% US
Age 65+
18.8%
vs 16.8% US
Fair or poor health
21.0%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 14.4% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 29.2% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Illustrative advocacy scenario: what this hospital means to Brown County
Illustrative estimate · FY24 cost report
Direct annual spending
$4.1M
total operating expense · Reported value, not a local-capture estimate
Economic activity
$9.5M
direct spending × 2.30 · AHA national hospital economic activity report — a national hospital ratio, not a CAH or county figure · Illustrative estimate
Employment and labor income multipliers are from the National Center for Rural Health Works 2016 study of Critical Access Hospital economic impact (IMPLAN Type II, U.S. rural county populations); the economic-activity ratio is from the AHA national hospital economic activity report and describes U.S. hospitals as a whole; it is not a CAH-specific or county-specific figure. Applying any of these to an individual facility is an illustrative advocacy scenario, not a measurement: local capture depends on payroll residency, purchasing patterns, and county economic structure the sources do not observe. This facility is not a critical access hospital, so the NCRHW-derived lines borrow from a different hospital type; the label says so here rather than in the number. Direct figures are reported values from the facility's HCRIS cost report. Want a defensible facility-specific figure? Request a Facility Economic Impact Study →
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY22Astrelis calculation
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY22 pool · n = 403.
Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 11 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
The record's final filed years, benchmarked against the peer pools of their own era and labeled so on every exhibit.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.