A hospital in Marlton, NJ. It ran an operating surplus of 4.9% in FY20 on $22.9M of operating revenue. It held 15 days of cash on hand (29th percentile of 35 Children's hospitals on liquidity, FY20 pool). Only a single comparable reporting year is available, so trend context is limited.
Operating margin · FY20
+4.9%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Children's hospitals64th pctl of 36 (FY20 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Days cash on hand · FY20
15d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Children's hospitals29th pctl of 35 (FY20 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total operating revenue · FY20
$22.9M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Children's hospitals3rd pctl of 37 (FY20 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY20
+4.9%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
vs Children's hospitals44th pctl of 36 (FY20 pool)
pool: this metric's own fiscal year · excludes historical, non-panel, and out-of-range values
One point of operating margin at WEISMAN CHILDRENS REHABILITATION HOSPITAL is about $229K per year (1% of FY20 total operating revenue).
Where WEISMAN CHILDRENS REHABILITATION sits among Children's hospitals
Operating margin · FY20 pool · n = 36 of 73 filed
Each point is one Children's hospital in the national FY20 distribution for this provider type, placed by operating margin. Facilities are not matched on size, case mix, or market; that is the matched-peer comparison in the paid benchmark. The Children's hospital FY20 median is 0.0%. Descriptive context only, not a ranking.
One children's hospitalWEISMAN CHILDRENSChildren's hospital median
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this hospital is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY20
Patient revenue
22,884
Total operating revenue
22,884
Total operating expenses
21,755
Operating income
1,129
Operating margin %
+4.9%
Net income
1,129
Net income %
+4.9%
1 of 3 years available for this statement.
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS Worksheet G-3 / S-3 · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · where other operating income is not reported, total operating revenue reflects net patient revenue alone · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding in nonoperating income
Display states.FY24 · Operating margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (net patient revenue was not reported (or is zero) on this filing)Filed inputs: Operating income -23,425KFY24 · Days cash on hand — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the corrected series carries no computable value for this year)FY23 · Operating margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (net patient revenue was not reported (or is zero) on this filing)Filed inputs: Operating income -21,374KFY23 · Days cash on hand — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the corrected series carries no computable value for this year)FY22 · Operating margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (net patient revenue was not reported (or is zero) on this filing)Filed inputs: Operating income -20,094KFY22 · Days cash on hand — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the corrected series carries no computable value for this year)FY21 · Operating margin — Astrelis calculation unavailable (net patient revenue was not reported (or is zero) on this filing)Filed inputs: Operating income -18,922KFY21 · Days cash on hand — Astrelis calculation unavailable (the corrected series carries no computable value for this year)
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
A 18-bed children's hospital running at 60% occupancy, where operating cost runs $198,518 per discharge (unadjusted).
The metrics this hospital type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Scale and flow
Occupancy
60.1%
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Average daily census
10.82
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Staffed beds (acute)
18
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Annual discharges
118
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Average length of stay
33 days
Reported value2024
HCRIS WS S-3
Cost per patient day
$5,929
Astrelis calculation2024
Astrelis calculation — total operating expense ÷ total patient days (HCRIS WS G-3 / S-3)
Cost per discharge (unadjusted)
$198,518
Astrelis calculation2024
Astrelis calculation — total operating expense ÷ discharges, NOT case-mix adjusted (adjusted discharges are not on the public filing set)
How the care measures up
C. difficile infection (SIR)
Not reported in source (note 1)
CMS-reported measure07/01/2024 to 06/30/2025
CMS Care Compare
Hospital-wide unplanned readmission
Not reported in source (note 1)
CMS-reported measure07/01/2023 to 06/30/2024
CMS Care Compare
Medicare spending per beneficiary
Not reported in source (note 1)
CMS-reported measure01/01/2024 to 12/31/2024
CMS Care Compare
Patient-safety composite (PSI-90)
Not reported in source (note 1)
CMS-reported measure07/01/2022 to 06/30/2024
CMS Care Compare
Note 1: CMS does not publish these measures for this provider subtype (it does not participate in the acute-care IQR/OQR reporting programs, which do not apply here).
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
The county this hospital serves
BURLINGTON County, NJ · metro, 1M+ population
Median household income
$105.3K
vs $82.1K US
Poverty rate
6.8%
vs 12.5% US
Uninsured
3.8%
vs 8.6% US
Age 65+
17.9%
vs 16.8% US
Fair or poor health
14.8%
self-reported, adults · CDC PLACES
Primary-care shortage
Designated
HRSA HPSA
Economic context: 6.5% of county personal income is Medicare/Medicaid medical benefits; 16.2% arrives as government transfers (BEA, 2022).
Illustrative advocacy scenario: what this hospital means to Burlington County
Illustrative estimate · FY24 cost report
Direct annual spending
$23.4M
total operating expense · Reported value, not a local-capture estimate
Economic activity
$53.9M
direct spending × 2.30 · AHA national hospital economic activity report — a national hospital ratio, not a CAH or county figure · Illustrative estimate
Employment and labor income multipliers are from the National Center for Rural Health Works 2016 study of Critical Access Hospital economic impact (IMPLAN Type II, U.S. rural county populations); the economic-activity ratio is from the AHA national hospital economic activity report and describes U.S. hospitals as a whole; it is not a CAH-specific or county-specific figure. Applying any of these to an individual facility is an illustrative advocacy scenario, not a measurement: local capture depends on payroll residency, purchasing patterns, and county economic structure the sources do not observe. This facility is not a critical access hospital, so the NCRHW-derived lines borrow from a different hospital type; the label says so here rather than in the number. Direct figures are reported values from the facility's HCRIS cost report. Want a defensible facility-specific figure? Request a Facility Economic Impact Study →
Operating margin vs its peer poolFY20Astrelis calculation
Operating margin vs its peer pool: FY20 pool · n = 36.
Performance Benchmark Report: FY20 peer pool · n = 36 · conservative low band; acuity limits stated in the report.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 11 of 17 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.