A dialysis facility in FL. It ran an operating loss of 7.9% in FY21 on $0.4M of operating revenue. It held 8 days of cash on hand. Operating margin improved from -21.1% in FY20 to -7.9% in FY21.
Operating margin · FY21
-7.9%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▲ 13.2 pts vs FY20
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY21)
Days cash on hand · FY21
8d
all sources
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▼ 27 days vs FY20
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY21)
Total operating revenue · FY21
$0.4M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▬ $0.0M vs FY20
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY21)
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY21
-7.9%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
▲ 13.2 pts vs FY20
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY21)
The money
$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated
Ratios tell you how this dialysis facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.
Operating margin
-7.9% (FY21)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-7.9% (FY21)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
8d (FY21)
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
0.05× (FY21)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
-98% (FY21)
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
-3d (FY21) — outside expected range; shown at the chart boundary and included in peer statistics
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line item
FY20
FY21
Patient revenue
395
420
Total operating revenue
395
420
Total operating expenses
478
453
Operating income
(83)
(33)
Operating margin %
-21.1%
-7.9%
Net income
(83)
(33)
Net income %
-21.1%
-7.9%
2 of 3 years available for this statement.
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-265 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY21 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
How it operates
quality & operational context · CMS public reporting
The metrics this dialysis facility type is judged on: care quality, patient experience, and scale. Each is labeled by provenance class and public source; descriptive context only, never a ranking or adequacy claim. Provenance labels: Reported value is copied from the named public source; Astrelis calculation is a formula applied to unchanged reported inputs, with the formula shown; Illustrative estimate is a benchmark gap, multiplier, or scenario — never a measurement.
Total treatments
1,132
Reported value2021
HCRIS CMS-265
Cost per treatment ($)
400.32
Astrelis calculation2021
HCRIS CMS-265
Net revenue per treatment ($)
370.87
Astrelis calculation2021
HCRIS CMS-265
Trajectory
Cost-report basis · 2 reporting years
Operating margin
Days cash on hand
State context
Florida
County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
A facility-specific dollar comparison cannot be calculated because a valid same-year peer pool was not reported. The report still includes all available facility measures, peer benchmarks, and a source-coverage inventory.
Report coverage: Limited Facility Benchmark. 7 of 10 facility measures available from public sources. The report covers the available measures against their peer benchmarks; measures the public record does not carry become findings. Coverage is disclosed here before you reserve, and thin data is never a decline reason. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
The Board Briefing
Your facility and its world, board-ready. Measures the public record does not carry become findings, never a decline reason.
$1,000delivered within 2 business days of invoice
Reservation: invoice after coverage confirmation. No payment is collected on this site.