Astrelis
Dialysis facility · PA

DIALYSIS 392653

CCN 392653Latest FY 2024
Historical record. CMS lists this CCN as terminated (voluntary - merger/closure). No successor CCN is recorded. The financials below are the historical results reported under this number and are excluded from current peer comparisons and state counts.
Cost-report basis
HCRIS · as filed
Not audited by Astrelis
The read

A dialysis facility in PA. It ran an operating loss of 38.6% in FY21 on $1.0M of operating revenue. Operating margin declined from 9.1% in FY20 to -38.6% in FY21.

Operating margin · FY21
-38.6%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
47.6 pts vs FY20
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY21)
Days cash on hand
Astrelis calculation unavailable
Total operating revenue · FY21
$1.0M
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
$0.9M vs FY20
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY21)
Total margin · incl. nonoperating · FY21
-38.6%
Astrelis calculation · as-filed inputs
50.0 pts vs FY20
not ranked: no valid same-year pool for this metric (needs n ≥ 25 and ≥ 50% of the cohort's filers at FY21)

The money

$ thousands · HCRIS cost-report basis · as filed, QA-gated

Ratios tell you how this dialysis facility is doing. Statements tell you what kind of organization it is, and where the money comes from. Every figure below traces to a public cost-report filing, shown as filed. A ratio computes only when every input is reported in the filing (otherwise its cell states which input is Not reported in source); a year whose balance sheet does not reconcile is labeled, and its derived ratios read Astrelis calculation unavailable. Not audited by Astrelis.

Operating margin
-38.6% (FY21)
Operating income ÷ total operating revenue
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Total margin
-38.6% (FY21)
Net income ÷ total revenue incl. nonoperating
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G-3
Days cash on hand
Not reported in source
Cash & investments ÷ daily operating expense
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
Current ratio
0.94× (FY21)
Total current assets ÷ current liabilities
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Equity financing ratio
Not reported in source
Total net assets ÷ total assets
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G
Days in net patient A/R
Not reported in source
Net patient receivables ÷ (net patient revenue ÷ 365), same fiscal year
Astrelis calculation · HCRIS WS G / G-3
$ in thousands
Line itemFY20FY21
Patient revenue1,9301,015
Total operating revenue1,9301,015
Total operating expenses1,7551,407
Operating income175(391)
Operating margin %+9.1%-38.6%
Other non-operating, net530
Net income228(391)
Net income %+11.5%-38.6%
2 of 3 years available for this statement.
— = Not reported in source for that year.
HCRIS CMS-265 cost report · $ thousands · FY20–FY24 · operating revenue reflects net patient service revenue · FY20–21 may include COVID-era relief funding
Balance sheet: Not reported in source — the public cost report does not carry substantive balance-sheet detail (assets, liabilities, and net assets that reconcile) for this dialysis facility. The income statement and ratio exhibit above are the reliable financial view here. We lead with those rather than render a hollow table.
Display states. FY22 · Filed figures Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)FY23 · Filed figures Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)FY24 · Filed figures Not reported in source (a cost report exists for this year but none of its mapped statement values were reported)

Trajectory

Cost-report basis · 5 reporting years
Operating margin
+9.1%-38.6%FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24
Days cash on hand
Not available

State context

Pennsylvania
County-level statistics: linkage not established— this record's county mapping is not verified in the resolved spine, and we never place a facility in a county by guesswork. State-level context appears here once a state aggregate layer lands.
Operating margin (as filed)FY21Astrelis calculation

-38.6% operating margin in FY21.

The Board Briefing

Operating margin declined 47.6 points vs FY20 — the briefing traces why, line by line.

Reserve The Board Briefing →
Report coverage: Historical Facility Benchmark. 3 of 10 facility measures available from public sources. This CCN is terminated. The report benchmarks the record's final filed years against their own contemporaneous peer pools and says so on every exhibit; no current-year comparison is implied. The refund guarantee stands: if we cannot deliver the published scope, you pay nothing.
build b4c6848142a7 · 2026-08-02 · b6d49cc