# Hospices in Washington · Financial Profiles

State rollup · WA · Hospices  
Page: https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/state/wa  
This twin: https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/state/wa.md  
Release: 2321a4fc37a7 (2026-10-22)

Washington's 29 current hospices (plus 1 historical record, listed and labeled below) trail the national cohort: median operating margin -11.8% against -0.8% nationally. 62% of the state's cohort filed an operating loss in its latest year. Median liquidity stands at 24 days cash on hand.

## Counts

- Current hospices: 29
- Historical records (CMS lists the CCN as terminated; listed and labeled below, excluded from counts and medians): 1
- Records listed: 30

## Medians

- **Median operating margin:** -11.8%. Basis: n = 29 values, each facility at its own latest settled fiscal year (FY2025). Astrelis calculation.
- **Median days cash on hand:** 24 days. Basis: n = 20 values, each facility at its own latest settled fiscal year (FY2024 to FY2025). Astrelis calculation.
- **National median operating margin (the module's benchmark pool, as the page's narrative compares it):** -0.8%. Basis: n = 3,640 facilities in the national pool, each at its own latest settled fiscal year. Astrelis calculation.

Each median is over eligibility-gated latest-year values from the clean-room panel; facility rows below are shown as filed; historical records are excluded from the medians.

## Facilities (30 records: 29 current, 1 historical)

Every row is as filed; a cell states its public state ("Not reported in source", "Astrelis calculation unavailable") rather than a dash. Each facility links to its profile and to the profile's twin.

| Facility | City | Latest FY | Patient days | Avg daily census | Routine home care mix | General inpatient mix | Operating margin |
|---|---|---:|---:|---:|---:|---:|---:|
| [AccentCare Hospice & Palliative Care of King County](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501557) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501557.md)) | Renton | 2025 | 10,709 | 12 | 100% | 0% | -27.6% |
| [ACCENTCARE HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE OF SNOHOMISH](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501558) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501558.md)) | Lynnwood | 2025 | 8,208 | 4 | 100% | 0% | -12.1% |
| [ADVANCED HOSPICE NORTHWEST OF WENATCHEE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501551) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501551.md)) | Wenatchee | 2025 | 7,763 | 9 | 100% | 0% | +49.0% |
| [ASSURED HOSPICE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501528) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501528.md)) | Moses Lake | 2025 | 40,113 | 78 | 99% | 0% | +5.1% |
| [COMMUNITY HOME HEALTH / HOSPICE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501504) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501504.md)) · historical | Longview | 2023 | 27,906 | Not reported in source | 96% | 2% | -26.7% |
| [Continuum Care Of King Llc](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501549) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501549.md)) | Tukwila | 2025 | 61,451 | 190 | 100% | 0% | +29.8% |
| [CONTINUUM CARE OF SNOHOMISH, LLC](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501545) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501545.md)) | Lynnwood | 2025 | 70,415 | 162 | 99% | 1% | +22.1% |
| [EDEN HOSPICE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501548) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501548.md)) | Bellingham | 2025 | 12,635 | 18 | 100% | 0% | +17.6% |
| [EDEN HOSPICE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501553) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501553.md)) | Tukwila | 2025 | 7,310 | 9 | 100% | 0% | -21.1% |
| [EDEN HOSPICE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501556) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501556.md)) | Lynnwood | 2025 | 5,443 | 4 | 100% | 0% | -24.8% |
| [ENVISION HOSPICE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501544) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501544.md)) | Tacoma | 2025 | 56,109 | 136 | 100% | 0% | -24.3% |
| [GENTIVA](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501534) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501534.md)) | Liberty Lake | 2025 | 40,198 | 89 | 100% | 0% | +24.4% |
| [GENTIVA](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501541) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501541.md)) | Tukwila | 2025 | 15,274 | 28 | 100% | 0% | +11.2% |
| [HEART AND SOUL HOSPICE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501552) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501552.md)) | Renton | 2025 | 35,671 | 21 | 100% | 0% | -6.1% |
| [HEARTLINKS](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501519) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501519.md)) | Grandview | 2025 | 37,991 | 79 | 100% | 0% | -16.7% |
| [HORIZON HOSPICE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501535) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501535.md)) | Spokane | 2025 | 62,457 | 160 | 100% | 0% | -1.8% |
| [HOSPICE OF SPOKANE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501503) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501503.md)) | Spokane | 2025 | 74,918 | 228 | 99% | 0% | -11.8% |
| [HOSPICE OF THE NORTHWEST](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501505) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501505.md)) | Mount Vernon | 2025 | 85,359 | 202 | 100% | 0% | -15.0% |
| [KLINE GALLAND HOSPICE SERVICES](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501540) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501540.md)) | Seattle | 2025 | 47,236 | 99 | 100% | 0% | +9.9% |
| [KPWA HOME HEALTH & HOSPICE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501521) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501521.md)) | Seattle | 2025 | 50,611 | 102 | 100% | 0% | -23.6% |
| [PEACEHEALTH SOUTHWEST HOSPICE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501501) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501501.md)) | Vancouver | 2025 | 139,691 | 369 | 98% | 2% | -18.0% |
| [PNW HOSPICE LLC](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501555) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501555.md)) | Tacoma | 2025 | 4,904 | 5 | 100% | 0% | +30.7% |
| [PROVIDENCE AT HOME WITH COMPASSUS HOSPICE CARE, PUGET SOUND](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501515) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501515.md)) | Tukwila | 2025 | 64,695 | 331 | 100% | 0% | -22.5% |
| [PROVIDENCE HOSPICE SPOKANE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501554) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501554.md)) | Spokane Valley | 2025 | 7,724 | 17 | 100% | 0% | -165.6% |
| [PUGET SOUND HOSPICE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501547) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501547.md)) | Tumwater | 2025 | 27,647 | 44 | 100% | 0% | +23.3% |
| [PUGET SOUND HOSPICE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501550) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501550.md)) | Tacoma | 2025 | 20,412 | 42 | 100% | 0% | -14.3% |
| [TRI-CITIES CHAPLAINCY HOSPICE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501510) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501510.md)) | Richland | 2025 | 55,557 | 137 | 99% | 0% | -18.5% |
| [WALLA WALLA COMMUNITY HOSPICE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501520) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501520.md)) | Walla Walla | 2025 | 24,076 | 56 | 100% | 0% | -5.6% |
| [WESLEY HOMES HOSPICE, LLC](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501543) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501543.md)) | Kent | 2025 | 14,087 | 29 | 100% | 0% | +6.2% |
| [WHATCOM HOSPICE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501537) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/501537.md)) | Bellingham | 2025 | 91,926 | 239 | 97% | 3% | -24.0% |

## Sources

Financial figures are compiled from public HCRIS Medicare cost reports and standardized by Astrelis. State medians use eligibility-gated latest-year values from the clean-room panel; facility rows are shown as filed. Values are source-reported context, not audited by Astrelis, and not a ranking.

Methodology: https://astrelis.co/methodology · Data sources: https://astrelis.co/data-sources · Data philosophy: https://astrelis.co/data-philosophy

## Cite this page

Astrelis Atlas, "Hospices in Washington · Financial Profiles", https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/state/wa, release 2321a4fc37a7 (2026-10-22). Figures as filed in the named public sources; not audited by Astrelis.

Figures are as filed in the named public sources. Astrelis is not a CPA firm and performs no audit, review or attestation of any facility.
