# Hospices in New Hampshire · Financial Profiles

State rollup · NH · Hospices  
Page: https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/state/nh  
This twin: https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/state/nh.md  
Release: 2321a4fc37a7 (2026-10-22)

The 9 current hospices in New Hampshire (plus 2 historical records, listed and labeled below) run ahead of the national cohort: median operating margin +10.9%, versus -0.8% nationally. Most of the state's cohort filed positive operating margins (78% at or above break-even). Median liquidity stands at 848 days cash on hand.

## Counts

- Current hospices: 9
- Historical records (CMS lists the CCN as terminated; listed and labeled below, excluded from counts and medians): 2
- Records listed: 11

## Medians

- **Median operating margin:** +10.9%. Basis: n = 9 values, each facility at its own latest settled fiscal year (FY2025). Astrelis calculation.
- **Median days cash on hand:** 848 days. Basis: n = 9 values, each facility at its own latest settled fiscal year (FY2025). Astrelis calculation.
- **National median operating margin (the module's benchmark pool, as the page's narrative compares it):** -0.8%. Basis: n = 3,640 facilities in the national pool, each at its own latest settled fiscal year. Astrelis calculation.

Each median is over eligibility-gated latest-year values from the clean-room panel; facility rows below are shown as filed; historical records are excluded from the medians.

## Facilities (11 records: 9 current, 2 historical)

Every row is as filed; a cell states its public state ("Not reported in source", "Astrelis calculation unavailable") rather than a dash. Each facility links to its profile and to the profile's twin.

| Facility | City | Latest FY | Patient days | Avg daily census | Routine home care mix | General inpatient mix | Operating margin |
|---|---|---:|---:|---:|---:|---:|---:|
| [AMEDISYS HOSPICE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301531) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301531.md)) · historical | Windham | 2022 | 9,447 | Not reported in source | 100% | 0% | +8.3% |
| [AMEDISYS HOSPICE CARE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301507) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301507.md)) | Bedford | 2025 | 55,651 | 154 | 100% | 0% | +26.8% |
| [BAYADA HOSPICE](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301536) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301536.md)) | Concord | 2025 | 19,551 | 42 | 100% | 0% | +10.9% |
| [BEACON HOSPICE, AN AMEDISYS COMPANY](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301526) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301526.md)) | Portsmouth | 2025 | 45,809 | 120 | 98% | 2% | +28.5% |
| [BROOKHAVEN HOSPICE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE LLC](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301532) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301532.md)) | Bedford | 2025 | 64,810 | 164 | 99% | 0% | -4347.4% |
| [COMPASSUS - GREATER MANCHESTER](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301528) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301528.md)) | Bedford | 2025 | 29,054 | 94 | 100% | 0% | +31.9% |
| [COMPASSUS-GREATER HAMPTON](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301529) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301529.md)) · historical | Exeter | 2024 | 17,080 | Not reported in source | 100% | 0% | +26.9% |
| [HARBORSIDE HOSPICE LLC](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301534) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301534.md)) | Plaistow | 2025 | 16,610 | 45 | 100% | 0% | +0.6% |
| [LAKES REGION VISITING NURSE ASSOCIATION](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301535) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301535.md)) | Meredith | 2025 | 7,941 | 30 | 100% | 0% | -301.8% |
| [LILYCARE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE LLC](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301540) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301540.md)) | Bedford | 2025 | 10,982 | 11 | 100% | 0% | +6.0% |
| [PATHWAYS HEALTHCARE, LLC](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301538) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/301538.md)) | Londonderry | 2025 | 17,636 | 50 | 100% | 0% | +17.8% |

## Sources

Financial figures are compiled from public HCRIS Medicare cost reports and standardized by Astrelis. State medians use eligibility-gated latest-year values from the clean-room panel; facility rows are shown as filed. Values are source-reported context, not audited by Astrelis, and not a ranking.

Methodology: https://astrelis.co/methodology · Data sources: https://astrelis.co/data-sources · Data philosophy: https://astrelis.co/data-philosophy

## Cite this page

Astrelis Atlas, "Hospices in New Hampshire · Financial Profiles", https://astrelis.co/providers/hospice/state/nh, release 2321a4fc37a7 (2026-10-22). Figures as filed in the named public sources; not audited by Astrelis.

Figures are as filed in the named public sources. Astrelis is not a CPA firm and performs no audit, review or attestation of any facility.
