# Health Centers in Minnesota · Financial Profiles

State rollup · MN · Health Centers  
Page: https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/state/mn  
This twin: https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/state/mn.md  
Release: 2321a4fc37a7 (2026-10-22)

Minnesota has 24 current health-center sites on file. Where the HRSA UDS organization match is established, profiles carry organization-level patients, visits, payer mix, and clinical quality — each profile states its match status (Verified / Probable / Organization not established). Medicare cost-report figures appear on each profile as a bounded, scoped appendix.

## Counts

- Current health centers: 24
- Historical records (CMS lists the CCN as terminated; listed and labeled below, excluded from counts and medians): 0
- Records listed: 24

## Medians

No margin median or distribution is published for health centers on any surface: the Medicare cost-report margin is not a whole-organization figure (AD-1166). The rollup states counts and identity only.

## Facilities (24)

Every row is as filed; a cell states its public state ("Not reported in source", "Astrelis calculation unavailable") rather than a dash. Each facility links to its profile and to the profile's twin.

| Facility | City | Latest FY | Patients | Visits | Sites | Medicaid patients |
|---|---|---:|---:|---:|---:|---:|
| [ACCESS FAMILY MEDICAL CLINIC RURAL HEALTH CENTER](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241870) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241870.md)) | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source |
| [ACCESS HEALTH-WINDOM](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241891) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241891.md)) | Not reported in source | 2023 | Not reported in source | 10,745 | Not reported in source | Not reported in source |
| [CEDAR RIVERSIDE PEOPLES CENTER](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241828) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241828.md)) | Not reported in source | 2024 | Not reported in source | 9,311 | Not reported in source | Not reported in source |
| [COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICE INC](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241875) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241875.md)) | Not reported in source | 2025 | Not reported in source | 7,879 | Not reported in source | Not reported in source |
| [COOK AREA HEALTH SERVICES, INC.](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241802) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241802.md)) | Not reported in source | 2025 | 13,628 | 31,626 | 11 | 26% |
| [COOK AREA HEALTH SERVICES, INC.](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241895) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241895.md)) | Not reported in source | 2023 | 13,628 | 3,051 | 11 | 26% |
| [HENNEPIN CO COMMUNITY HEALTH DEPARTMENT](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241881) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241881.md)) | Not reported in source | 2025 | 5,735 | Not reported in source | 8 | 68% |
| [HENNEPIN COUNTY, DEPARTMENT OF PRIMARY CARE](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241801) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241801.md)) | Not reported in source | 2025 | 24,622 | 44,433 | 10 | 41% |
| [INDIAN HEALTH BOARD OF MINNEAPOLIS, INC.](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241805) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241805.md)) | Not reported in source | 2025 | 4,399 | 6,231 | 7 | 54% |
| [LAKE SUPERIOR COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241814) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241814.md)) | Not reported in source | 2025 | Not reported in source | 18,590 | Not reported in source | Not reported in source |
| [LEECH LAKE RESERVATION TRIBAL HLTH DIV](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241818) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241818.md)) | Not reported in source | 2025 | Not reported in source | 4,773 | Not reported in source | Not reported in source |
| [NATIVE AMERICAN COMMUNITY CLINIC](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241830) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241830.md)) | Not reported in source | 2025 | Not reported in source | 8,953 | Not reported in source | Not reported in source |
| [NE-IA SHING CLINIC](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241819) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241819.md)) | Not reported in source | 2025 | Not reported in source | 14,378 | Not reported in source | Not reported in source |
| [NEIGHBORHOOD HEALTHSOURCE](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241813) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241813.md)) | Not reported in source | 2025 | 7,712 | 15,913 | 4 | 34% |
| [OPEN CITIES HEALTH CENTER](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241807) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241807.md)) | Not reported in source | 2025 | 7,064 | 8,885 | 4 | 32% |
| [OPEN DOOR HEALTH CENTER](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241857) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241857.md)) | Not reported in source | 2025 | 7,555 | 3,687 | 3 | 54% |
| [RURAL HEALTH CARE, INC.](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241893) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241893.md)) | Not reported in source | 2023 | 78,946 | 3,655 | 13 | 16% |
| [RURAL HEALTH CARE, INC.](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241898) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241898.md)) | Not reported in source | 2025 | 78,946 | 71,648 | 13 | 16% |
| [SAWTOOTH MOUNTAIN CLINIC, INC](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241806) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241806.md)) | Not reported in source | 2025 | 4,379 | 14,370 | 4 | 15% |
| [SOUTHSIDE COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241815) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241815.md)) | Not reported in source | 2024 | 11,778 | 11,939 | 3 | 52% |
| [UNITED FAMILY PRACTICE HEALTH CENTER, INC.](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241829) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241829.md)) | Not reported in source | 2025 | 6,466 | 22,796 | 2 | 42% |
| [UNIVERSAL MEDICAL SERVICES INC](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241864) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241864.md)) | Not reported in source | 2025 | 8,134 | 25,441 | 3 | 71% |
| [UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241820) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241820.md)) | Not reported in source | 2025 | Not reported in source | 27,863 | Not reported in source | Not reported in source |
| [WEST SIDE COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES, INC. DBA MINNESOTA COMMUNITY CARE](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241804) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/241804.md)) | Not reported in source | 2025 | 31,230 | 62,074 | 18 | 39% |

## Sources

Financial figures are compiled from public HCRIS Medicare cost reports and standardized by Astrelis; health-center figures are Medicare cost-report scope, not whole-organization financials. Values are source-reported context, not audited by Astrelis, and not a ranking.

Methodology: https://astrelis.co/methodology · Data sources: https://astrelis.co/data-sources · Data philosophy: https://astrelis.co/data-philosophy

## Cite this page

Astrelis Atlas, "Health Centers in Minnesota · Financial Profiles", https://astrelis.co/providers/health_center/state/mn, release 2321a4fc37a7 (2026-10-22). Figures as filed in the named public sources; not audited by Astrelis.

Figures are as filed in the named public sources. Astrelis is not a CPA firm and performs no audit, review or attestation of any facility.
