# Dialysis Facilities in North Dakota · Financial Profiles

State rollup · ND · Dialysis Facilities  
Page: https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/state/nd  
This twin: https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/state/nd.md  
Release: 2321a4fc37a7 (2026-10-22)

North Dakota's 5 current dialysis facilities (plus 1 historical record, listed and labeled below) trail the national cohort: median operating margin +15.0% against +16.8% nationally. 40% of the state's cohort filed an operating loss; the rest held at or above break-even. Median liquidity stands at 8 days cash on hand.

## Counts

- Current dialysis facilities: 5
- Historical records (CMS lists the CCN as terminated; listed and labeled below, excluded from counts and medians): 1
- Records listed: 6

## Medians

- **Median operating margin:** +15.0%. Basis: n = 5 values, each facility at its own latest settled fiscal year (FY2025). Astrelis calculation.
- **Median days cash on hand:** 8 days. Basis: n = 2 values, each facility at its own latest settled fiscal year (FY2025). Astrelis calculation.
- **National median operating margin (the module's benchmark pool, as the page's narrative compares it):** +16.8%. Basis: n = 7,109 facilities in the national pool, each at its own latest settled fiscal year. Astrelis calculation.

Each median is over eligibility-gated latest-year values from the clean-room panel; facility rows below are shown as filed; historical records are excluded from the medians.

## Facilities (6 records: 5 current, 1 historical)

Every row is as filed; a cell states its public state ("Not reported in source", "Astrelis calculation unavailable") rather than a dash. Each facility links to its profile and to the profile's twin.

| Facility | City | Latest FY | Treatments | Rev / treatment | Cost / treatment | Quality star | Operating margin |
|---|---|---:|---:|---:|---:|---:|---:|
| [AURORA DIALYSIS LLC](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/352503) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/352503.md)) | Grand Forks | 2025 | 5,674 | $380 | $323 | 1★ | +15.0% |
| [DaVita Dialysis at the Forks](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/352505) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/352505.md)) | Grand Forks | 2025 | 13,981 | $404 | $415 | 2★ | -2.5% |
| [DaVita Fargo Dialysis Center](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/352502) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/352502.md)) | Fargo | 2025 | 9,560 | $486 | $340 | 3★ | +29.9% |
| [DIALYSIS 352504](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/352504) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/352504.md)) · historical | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Not reported in source | Astrelis calculation unavailable |
| [THE KIDNEY INSTITUTE OF NORTH DAKOTA](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/352501) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/352501.md)) | Grand Forks | 2025 | 1,162 | $656 | $270 | Not reported in source | +58.9% |
| [THREE AFFILIATED TRIBES DIALYSIS](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/352500) ([twin](https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/352500.md)) | New Town | 2025 | 2,960 | $0 | $835 | 1★ | -174480.3% |

## Sources

Financial figures are compiled from public HCRIS Medicare cost reports and standardized by Astrelis. State medians use eligibility-gated latest-year values from the clean-room panel; facility rows are shown as filed. Values are source-reported context, not audited by Astrelis, and not a ranking.

Methodology: https://astrelis.co/methodology · Data sources: https://astrelis.co/data-sources · Data philosophy: https://astrelis.co/data-philosophy

## Cite this page

Astrelis Atlas, "Dialysis Facilities in North Dakota · Financial Profiles", https://astrelis.co/providers/dialysis/state/nd, release 2321a4fc37a7 (2026-10-22). Figures as filed in the named public sources; not audited by Astrelis.

Figures are as filed in the named public sources. Astrelis is not a CPA firm and performs no audit, review or attestation of any facility.
